Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean and comfy. Nothing fancy but it was clean and great for the price and what we needed it for. The pool was nice and clean, The hot tub was so relaxing and big. We got to enjoy it to ourselves. Easy check in and check out. We only had the room for one night but wanted to stay another night so we booked online. The hotel let us have the same room and didn't make us check out and then check back in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to harley shop

Posted Sep 19, 2017
went for bikefest, too far from the action, but close to the harley davidson dealer, breakfast was not much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

nice hotel about 12 min away from main stuff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: POOL was the best
Cons: Bed wasn't as comfortable as i wanted it to be.
Location: Outlet mall is 12 min Lake is about 10 min
staff was great, Room was good Pool is open later then most hotels. Nice Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hannibal

Delayed honeymoon and enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Could not ask for nicer place . Would stay there again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osage Beach, MO

Adequate accomodations.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean,decent breakfast area and food, noisy, noisy, noisy and the bathroom is too small. Nice to have a table from which to eat, a microwave and fridge. Noise may have been due to one off guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

For the dogs

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Chose because it was pet friendly. Obviously, everyone else did too. So many smells in the room, my dog had a field day! Ended up boarding them and moving over to Lodge at Port Arrowhead. Very affordable and clean. Sad my dogs can't be with me but I think even they were happy to leave.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

I'd definitely go back!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Very clean room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. It was an old motel, but had everthing. I booked online and We requested for connecting rooms as we have booked 2 rooms and had kids. When we got there, we were told it is not possible as they have those for handicapped. When told them about the online booking, we were told that is done by 3rd party and cannot be accommodated. So, when you book online , be aware of what you book. We asked for roll away bed and we did not get that either. other than that - Over all stay was good.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Fun family weekend

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was for one night and we would stay here again. It was clean and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, Cat and I will stay again

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice Red Roof. It's obviously no frills, but the pool looked quite nice (I didn't have a chance to use it, but there were kids in there having a great time, and the room had everything I needed. WiFi worked fine. I went in the off-season, but parking seems more than adequate. Really, what set this hotel apart was the staff. Everyone I encountered, from the person at breakfast who was attentive, to the person who checked me in and accommodated my late check-out, to the maid who patiently waited for me to check out, was wonderful. Very helpful with directions, and seemed to know the area very well. I would recommend them. Pets are allowed and it's hard to find that. I will stay there again if I'm in the area.