Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

not a good choice

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Overall appearance and needed internal updates!
Location: It was pretty close to the mall and restaurants
The room was small and very old. Bathroom needed major updates. The hotel only had 1 of the 4 buildings open for rentals. There wasn't any poolside services like the web site shows. Definitely over paid for a hotel that should have been $59.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truxton, MO

Property in much need of repairs...

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything...
Location: Great location, right on the lake for those wanting to use the docks to boat on the lake and not far from Bagnell Dam & Strip for the shops and eats.
We have stayed here in past years with good experiences, but this year it was terrible...went for the annual Magic Dragon Classic Car Show, after a supposedly remodel, turns out at check out and not advised during reservation that all pools (inside & out), hot tub and restaurant were closed. The property is for sale and therefore not renovated or up to scale as signs had advertised. Mattresses in our room was terrible; but we were happy the air conditioning worked and toilet would flush. Hope if it sells, new owners put the time and money to make it nice again. Paid way too much for what we got.
1 out of 5
by christopher from neosho, mo

dont stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
place is a dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoping the Renivate

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated and tired. The bed was uncomfortable. The room appeared dingy. The toiletries were awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Dated

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very disappointed for what we were charged for one night. Lamp shade burned, tried to turn the heater on to take off the night chill, smelled so bad it set off the smoke detector. Double beds not even queens, problem wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
by teresa from MACON

Bikefest 2015

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay...room was clean but the water wouldn't shut off in the sink and the shower was loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Older Establishment and it shows in the Bathroom. Staff is wonderful. and the location is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis MO

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Clean!!! Close to everything. The room decor is a little dated, but everything was clean. There was coffee, refrigerator & microwave in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, mo

This place has definitely seen better days.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Update the rooms. Fix stairs(safety hazard!!!). Call a pest control company.
Location: Very close to Bagnell Dam strip.
Check in went fine and I was even allowed to check in early. It sort of went downhill from there. First the pros: Coffee maker in room, sizable mini-fridge, hot water in shower, COLD AC. Cons: the beds were pretty uncomfortable even by hotel standards, towels were very rough (presumably to save initial cost and to prevent theft). There was a big stain in the bathtub. The stairs leading to the upper levels were made of concrete. They were cracked and crumbling. Bugs-better bring a fly swatter! Housekeeping carts left out all night and day. Could have been hazardous. I read other reviews saying that there was no restaurant or lounge on site and that because of this, the place shouldn't be called a resort. I didn't verify if the restaurant was open, but there did seem to be a sign for one. In any case, I don't think anyone would call this place a resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel is close to everything and easy to find!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Hotel is close to the strip, highway access & lake. Biker friendly and decent parking. A little pricey for a one night stay in my opinion. Overall great experience and we were pleased that it was close to anything we wanted to do.