Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Didn't have to leave the resort!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We went down for a girls weekend, there were about nine of us! We stayed in two rooms with double beds, and then opted for a rollaway cot at $10 a night. It was perfect for the weekend, plenty of space! There's a free shuttle to take the group back and forth from the resort pool which was super helpful and convenient! There are a ton of things to do on the resort, you could totally have a great trip without even leaving the resort! It's also centrally located so finding things to do off the resort is not a problem! The resort is large so make sure you look at a map before your trip, it's very easy to get lost at night! I would recommend to anyone; good for girls trips, bachelor/bachelorette weekends, or even family vacations. They have a little something for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The building is old and moist (I mean it is a lake resort) but overall pretty nice except for the VERY slow draining and slippery shower/tub. Beds are not uncomfortable, but the smallest double beds I've ever seen! They're more like an Xl twin. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Black Bear Restaurant food was pretty lacking, not worth the price, but service was really good. Be wary, the restaurants authorize 20% gratuity automatically; so if you're on a budget it might be best to just bring cash. Pools are nice. Lake views are decent. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great view of the lake from the room. We had a great time. Staff was friendly. Tan Tar-a met all of our expectations! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to spend time at the lake!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olathe ks

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room smelled old the ac didnt work as good i think the indoor pool should have been free there really wasnt anything amazing about the indoor waterpark an the parking was horrible the restaurants were mediocre the pool area was the best thing about the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need is nearby

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My room was very private and secluded. Was surprised to find a small patio with table and chairs off of the room. Enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

So much to do

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We didn't have to leave complex to eat or have fun.
Location: Golf, mini golf, tennis, indoor water park, bowling, fitness center, spa, 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, arcade, bars, boating/water sports.
Great restaurants on site. Plenty of activities for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, resort needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was outdated, not cleaned very well between guests. We found a pair of shoes in the bathroom when we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very well maintained property with excellent views

Posted Jul 8, 2017
For an almost 60 year old property you would not know it, beautiful grounds and very good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun resort....bad food

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location right on the lake.
Cons: Restaurants.
Older resort in a beautiful location. Updates in progress. Restaurants not good....except Black bear grill for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay, and we sincerely apologize that some of your dining experiences did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with the food and beverage team. We hope that we can welcome you back to our property the next time you're at Lake of the Ozarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice place for an older resort. I didnt expect brand new but didnt expect spiders
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Dianne S, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning how much there is to do here. We do, however, apologize you encountered some unwanted guests. The resort does take preventative measures to reduce the appearance of insects, and while this is something that is very difficult to completely eradicate, we would like to reassure you that the situation is monitored on a regular basis by the resort staff. If you ever have the opportunity to return to our beautiful area, we would be grateful for the chance to welcome you back again.