Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room smelled. As for a rollaway in it came with dirty sheets and themattress was awful. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. James, MN

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Perhaps a greater breakfast selection.
Easy to find; very quiet; met all our needs; central to our visit; and within stones throw of our exiting highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Expectations met

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Aging hotel in middle of nowhere Iowa. Stay was as expected. Furnishings were updated and overall clean, but building itself is showing it's age. Mildew/mold on the window frames, 1/4 inch of dust on the wiring where bathroom fan used to be (now just a light). Beds were comfortable enough for a full size. Exactly what you would expect for a town of this size. Staff was polite but not overly friendly. Would stay again if my travels brought me to Osage, IA again.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs general upkeep.
Location: Location is sort of in the middle of nowhere, I didn't even have cell service. They had WiFi which was hard to connect to. Nice little downtown area
As soon as I walked into my room and pungent odor of mildew hit me in my face. It really was a little nauseating. I went and turned on the air conditioner hoping that it would alleviate the situation. Toilet seat had one broken screw so I had to be careful sitting down and right on the wall next to the toilet was black mold. Terrible condition. I was just stuck in the middle of nowhere in Iowa and needed something affordable which is why I picked this motel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed to meet request

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not much of a choice for motels in the area. It does not have an elevator and it was did not comply with a request for a first floor room for a person with physical disability because most of the first floor was occupied by the management family from India. Quiet a strong smell of curry in the first floor.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

No sleep horrible smell

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the desk were very nice. When we walked in our room there were cockroach traps on the tv stand and the room smelled so bad like someone had been cooking Indian food in there that day. The smell never went away. Not sure if some one near is was. Didn't see any actual cockroaches in the traps. Not quite sure how to feel about that. Over all the hotel is about what you expect from a Super 8 hotel. Shower was hot and had good pressure and breakfast was good. The beds were NOT comfortable very little sleep was had by all in my family. In the morning for some reason NONE of our lights worked. Not sure why but it made it pretty difficult to get ready for the day. With not a lot of choices in Osage we will spend the extra and stay at the hotel up the street next time.
3 out of 5
by Roger

sleepless night

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
mattress hard couldn't sleep