Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

You get what you pay for, but...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
First, I called to cancel one of our nights. The hotel staff was very rude. He argued that I couldn't cancel because I prepaid. I informed him that I had not prepaid for both nights and made separate reservations so that I could cancel the first night. He finally agreed to not charge me. The room had toothpaste on the wall, a musty/urine smell, a large stain on the carpet, an open dirty drain in the tub and something disgusting in the freezer that was frozen over. But, the stay was cheap. We didn't die.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveat Emptor

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
BUYER BEWARE!!! This property lists a $10 pet deposit. This is NOT a deposit. It is a nightly charge, per pet. So our $10 deposit turned into a $60 charge added to our bill. "Deposit" says to me that the amount is REFUNDABLE at the end of your stay. If it's not a deposit, they should tell you it's non-refundable. If it's per night they should tell you it's per night. If it's per pet, they should tell you it's per pet. Now, on the positive side, hotels.com handled this extremely well. They provided a $60 voucher for use the next time I book a reservation. Very courteous customer service from hotels.com. Kudos to them. Raspberries to Super 8 in Osage. False advertising is bad business. It's no surprise that the place was almost empty. And while we're on the matter of empty - you've got 5 rooms taken in the entire hotel. Do you THINK it MIGHT be a NICE IDEA to not have everyone in adjoining rooms? Seriously, between guests next door and guests above you, you'd have thought the hotel was full for all of the noise at night and in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible manager

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, until last day. At that time I wanted to voice a complaint at check out about some noise, manager proceeds to basically tell me I am wrong, and yells loudly at me. I was not rude, requested simply that he hear my complaint. I have never been treated so horrible by manager before. Will never stay at another super 8 again. I was just looking for no frills place to sleep, as this was a work stay. I will spend more next time and stay at another hotel. Manager also stated that he didn't care if he got bad reviews as he just removes those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate if there is no alternative

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Needs better management
Lacked some basic amenities, e.g., list of area restaurants, iron and ironing board, TV channel guide. Did not like arrangement separating toilet and tub/shower from vanity area. Breakfast was less than adequate - really all chemicals, no fresh items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even in a pinch, still not worth the $80

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpets in hallways, small uncomfortable beds, toilet seat kept falling off, lobby and lower hallway smells of curry, no elevator.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from IL

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Since I have painful knees, the staff voluntarily carried my bags upon arrival and departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a place to stay on our way through town. Was clean and fine but there is almost nothing in the area, just a few restaurants. Fine place to stay for a night.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Colorado

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
They never cleaned to coffee pot from the previous guess nor provides coffee in the room as advertised. Did not clean the rooms ver well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We've stayed several times here & each time was a pleasure no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The check in guy was not friendly and hardly talked to us--didn't tell us anything about the breakfast hours or even welcome us. When getting to our room in the evening, we noticed we didn't have a chair. Called the front desk and he told us he couldn't get one until the next day. Not too happy with that, but made due, sitting on the beds. Called again in the morning and talked with Carol and also saw her in the breakfast room and told her about no chair, and she got one for us right away. Carol was very friendly and helpful.