Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to various amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Should have adequate English speaking countet staff in line with Japan's programme to promote international tourists. Someone 'took' our special travel pillow from the room. There is no indication that the hotel is promoting halal tourism that the Japanese government is promoting, particularly in its restaurants/breakfast rooms. With almost zero good English-speaking staff, we have difficulties in asking if certain foods and soups contained pork items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Great hotel for family vacation at USJ!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and spacey room
Cons: I don't see any....
Location: This hotel locates in the Universal City, so location is perfect for vacation.
First of all, location is excellent! One minute fro the train station and one minute to USJ. Second, they gave us an upgraded room for us when we arrived at the hotel at 10am. 29th floor gave us nice view especially night time and our room was spacy. Third, all hotel staffs are excellent. We will definitely choose this hotel again if we have a chance to go to USJ in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted with reading your wonderful review. We are also so happy to know that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Close to station and Universal Studio Japan

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very close to train station and universal studio Japan. There's also convenient stores and restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel staffs are polite and accommodating. It's an enjoyable experience in Osaka. The hotel is a bit outdated but they still provide an excellent hospitality over the stay with a little grandeur in the infrastructure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location is very good just next to the JR station and it is convenient to got anywhere in Kansai area and Osaka City
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vety nice hotel close to universal city walk.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpfull. Lots of activities in the area and right next to traon station tjat will bring you anywhere in Japan. Would definately recommend to anyoneone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

In the heart of Universal Mall

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel, great location, staff very friendly. Rooms not cleaned until 5:30pm, right when you want to relax after a day at Universal Studios so you can't access your room. Food expensive with theme park pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Dear Cass Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel . But we sincerely apologize for our housekeeping service not meeting your satisfaction. We will investigate the issues in order to prevent them from happening again. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower
4 out of 5
by Angel Enrico

5 star hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Staff are very professional. Cleaning staff are English speaking even.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
この度はホテル京阪ユニバーサル・タワーにご宿泊頂きましてありがとうございます。 また、フィードバックにお時間を頂戴し、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 今後もより一層お客様にご満足いただけるように、日々努めて参ります。 またお会いできる日をスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ホテル京阪ユニバーサル・タワー Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower
4 out of 5
by dipson

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
この度はホテル京阪ユニバーサル・タワーにご宿泊頂きましてありがとうございます。 また、フィードバックにお時間を頂戴し、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 今後もより一層お客様にご満足いただけるように、日々努めて参ります。 またお会いできる日をスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ホテル京阪ユニバーサル・タワー Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower
5 out of 5
by maria ruby

nice hotel. thumbs up

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
its a nice hotel because its near universal studios japan and train station. its a happy place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station and USJ. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower