Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Neat, clean, but quite cramped room.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close to public transport and shopping.
Location: The Keihan Shopping Centre with many shops was situated right near the hotel, also just a short walk to the river, which is quite picturesque.
Situated right near Temmabashi Station this hotel was easy to get to. The room was neat and clean, but cramped, but this is not uncommon for Japanese hotel rooms. Had a decent view from our window and free wi-fi TV etc. Staff were polite and helpful. Near the river and across the raod from a shopping centre (over the Subway station) All in all a good place to stay for our (sadly) last night in Japan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Good hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very professional staff, room is very clean, only downsize imo is the size of the room: too small for me. But as I only needed a place to sleep and leave my luggage, the room size didn’t bother me too much. (I had 2 single beds stuck into a single room). Hotel is right next to a subway station, which makes it easy to go to places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed despite the room's tininess

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed overnight in order to catch a plane the next day. While the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I wouldn't want to stay more than a single night. The room was incredibly small. As a 6'3" tall man, I needed to duck to get into the bathroom, be cautious of towel racks near my face, and slightly crouch in the shower. My head literally touched the ceiling in the bathroom. I felt very claustrophobic. The hotel facilities were really nice. The waiting lobby had plenty of comfortable chairs, couches, and tables. There's laundry and vending machines. It's a short walk to Osaka Castle, but given the length of our stay, I can't provide recommendations on the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room and bath size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

close to the subway station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel room wasn't as clean as what I expected to be. Unknown stains on the chair and curtains were pretty disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for our housekeeping service not meeting your satisfaction. We will investigate the issues in order to prevent them from happening again. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but very cozy.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great and included in the price. Location was very good also.
Cons: it was space challenged.
Location: close to transportation, but nothing noteworthy within walking distance
this room was barely big enough for 2 beds and the bathroom was basically a mini bath and toilet. but we were out a lot so it was almost like camping indoors. We slept, showered and headed back out. it was like a room on a cruise. It got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room and bath size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location was great, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Greg

Good location, but small rooms.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, but the room was much smaller than I thought it was going to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to Subway but no escalator at Main Entrance

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Very near to subway and there is self service laundry washing machine.
Cons: To build a ram or escalator at the main entrance for easy access and transport of luggage. Be more flexible on the check in time.
Location: Keihan Mall is near by the hotel, can shop and eat there, some good restaurant and café in the mall.
Near to subway, but no escalator at main entrance and need to climb up the stairs. Need to carry heavy luggage up and down the stairs, very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Minna

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Steps to subway. We were not able to find the elevator from street level to the subway level so if you have large luggages to carry it can be quite taxing. City Mall is just across with great Sushil ... make sure to try out the fatty bluefin tuna. Local ramen and other restaurants were also great. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location is good.
Location: It is close to Osaka Castle and the train line is close by.
The hotel's bed is too small for 2 person to sleep in. I have knees replacement and there are no lift. I have to walk a long stairs to the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi