Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

close to the subway station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel room wasn't as clean as what I expected to be. Unknown stains on the chair and curtains were pretty disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but very cozy.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great and included in the price. Location was very good also.
Cons: it was space challenged.
Location: close to transportation, but nothing noteworthy within walking distance
this room was barely big enough for 2 beds and the bathroom was basically a mini bath and toilet. but we were out a lot so it was almost like camping indoors. We slept, showered and headed back out. it was like a room on a cruise. It got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room and bath size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location was great, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to Subway but no escalator at Main Entrance

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Very near to subway and there is self service laundry washing machine.
Cons: To build a ram or escalator at the main entrance for easy access and transport of luggage. Be more flexible on the check in time.
Location: Keihan Mall is near by the hotel, can shop and eat there, some good restaurant and café in the mall.
Near to subway, but no escalator at main entrance and need to climb up the stairs. Need to carry heavy luggage up and down the stairs, very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Minna

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Steps to subway. We were not able to find the elevator from street level to the subway level so if you have large luggages to carry it can be quite taxing. City Mall is just across with great Sushil ... make sure to try out the fatty bluefin tuna. Local ramen and other restaurants were also great. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location is good.
Location: It is close to Osaka Castle and the train line is close by.
The hotel's bed is too small for 2 person to sleep in. I have knees replacement and there are no lift. I have to walk a long stairs to the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
4 out of 5
by ChiaYen

Tight space but modern room

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has all you need for a decent stay but as all other reviews stated, the rooms are small. I booked the economy room, non smoking. There is only enough space for one person to walk. Your luggage will probably hog up half the walking space. I would not recommend someone over 6ft to stay in this hotel because the bathtub for showering is so small! Not a fun experience and i'm 5 ft 7in. If you stay at this hotel, you'll know what i mean. Haha. This hotel is easily accessible by the Tennoji station, T22 (the T purple line), Exit 3, turn right and it's basically half a minute walk. There's a Matsuya nearby, a 24 hour, inexpensive , healthy and fast service dine in restaurant 2-3 blocks away and a supermarket at the mall basement inside Tennoji Station with great selection of bento boxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. But we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the small room and bathtub size. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
4 out of 5
by steinar

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel location was great. Very centralised from all the attractions. Namba was only 15 minutes away. Subway station was just outside of the hotel. Staff were very helpful but at any given time there was only 1 English speaker, however that didn't stop them from trying to understand and deliver our requests.. room was abit small for 2. There was barely any space let after we put our bags on the floor. Bed was comfy but small. My legs were almost out of the bed at some point (i'm 1.84m btw). The toilet feels like it's one of those in aircrafts, cramped and limited space to move about. Breakfast was ¥1300 per pax and the buffet spread was quite extensive and worth the price. If you're looking for a place to just sleep for the night and be out during the day to explore around then this hotel will be great for you if you don't mind the limited space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location but room very small

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location excellent. Staff and facilities good.
Cons: The description "mini twin" should be explained. The room was very mini. The twin beds were full size. The air conditioning did not seem to work.
Location very close to metro train station. Room was advertised as a "mini twin". It certainly was mini. The beds took up the whole width of the room, with only a narrow strip of floor of about 1m wide at the foot of the beds (wide enough to lay out 2 small suitcases and then one person just squeeze by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards