Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel has a variety of different rooms as well as features such a laundry facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenient location for seeing Osaka. Large fully equipped room/kitchen. No extra pillow available when requested, and the balcony was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious common area
Location: safe area at night time
Very nice price with spacious common area, not close to station directly go to popular area A good choice for friends/family visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay at mystays otemae

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Had a great experience with mystays otemae. No problems at all. Great staff and service. Internet connection excellent. Clean and ample room. There are convenience stores close by as well as small restaurants. (Mexican tacos??? Wooow!!!) I would definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location close to Restaurants a

Posted May 19, 2017
It's hard to sleep with a small pillow. Why should a customer pay additional pillow. A place where tourists stay after a day of walking should feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted May 1, 2017
Big room, clean. Very close to the Osaka Castle. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. If you have a good opportunity to stay here. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Bigger room in Japan

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
normal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great Home Base for your Stay in Osaka

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect! Quiet but central, with several train stations within a 5-minute walk.
Cons: Needs a second and/or faster elevator! There's only one, and it's VERY SLOW!
Location: Convenience stores nearby have great options, several restaurants (including an amazing taco joint across the street), and train stations nearby!
Our stay at Hotel MyStays Otemae was born of an emergency situation (our accommodates in Kyoto fell through and the city was booked solid), but we couldn't have been happier with where we ended up. Less of a hotel than short-term apartment living, HMSO was perfect for our needs. Our suites were huge, with a full kitchen and comfortable beds. Free wireless internet was great throughout, and the coin-op laundry on the first floor was very handy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I normally trust Expedia to do a good job of vetting hotels but this was such a bad room I checked out and found another hotel. It smelled old and musty and was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae. We appreciate you taking the time to write your opinions to us. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay. Our cleaning crews work hard and do pay close attention to make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. However, they should have double checked the room odor which was certainly cleared. I notified every housekeeper to tidy up more carefully in the first place, and also re-check the room odor before the check-in so that we prevent that from happening again. We will take valuable opinions which are taken seriously, and will devote ourselves to providing more comfortable facilities along with efficient service. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience. Sincerely, Naoki Kikuchi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience ::

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Most of hotel rooms smell cigarettes, we changed a couple , but all same ! You have to do your own things in this hotel !! Tiny tiny beds !! Good for toys not human !! They hadn't put even a couple of tea bag in the room !! Overall rating :: 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae. We appreciate you taking the time to write your opinions to us. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay. We reconsider and examine this case closely in order to improve on the condition of the facilities and services we offer our visitors. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again. Sincerely, Naoki Kikuchi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae