Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

A good choice to enjoy a quiet place & get active

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Super friendly staffs! The hotel is a bit away from the busy tourist district but it is near a subway line. We are a family of four so we got two rooms facing the castle - wondering view. Only problem is to take a taxi to and from the airport. We have to hire two taxis to carry our luggages (6 pieces) since it is not easy to get a mini-van size taxi over there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Nice rooms and great views

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is right next to the train station and Jo terraces which has a good variety of food at good prices. It's also close to the palace . The only thing i would criticize is the enormously high food prices at the hotel restaurants. Other than that, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Large rooms, great views, small Pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The New Otani Osaka is in s great location just outside the Osaka Castle park by the Osakajo Koen convention centre. It's a short walk from the JR stop and there's a good selection of restaurants and bars nearby in a tranquil, riverside location. It's a great esacape from the busy city. The rooms are really spacious as are the bathrooms which was perfect for our family of three but an update to include some USB charging ports would be good. The view of the castle is currentky compromised by massive building works next door - though there is no noise pollution, if you use the pool check that it's not full before you pay your 3000 yen otherwise you'll be sitting at a table watching everyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but only next to castle no other area

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When we ckd in room wasn't what we thought. So we were moved. They down graded our new room. The price was so expensive they should of given a upgrade but not a down grade. Very in happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Beautiful hotel walking distance from Castle

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is beautiful! It is located walking distance from Osaka Castle and train station. We got an upgrade and had a very spacious triple room with a great view to the castle. The hotel has several restaurants, however they were very pricey, the most expensive we have come across. I recommend this hotel for the location and room comfort, but for dining consider going somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Brian

What a hotel!!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
What a hotel- staff can't do enough for you - I love Japan!
5 out of 5
by Robert

The Best Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff and service was the best also close walking distance to train station.
5 out of 5
by Chandra K

Wonderful Hotel New Otani Osaka

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was without doubt the best hotel room we had during our visit to Japan. The upgrade helped. Very clean outstanding service with very helpful and friendly yet very professional and efficient staff. Within walking distance to Osaka-jo Koenig loop train station with a small shopping complex close by. The hotel is within walking distance of the Osaka castle. Although a little far from the main shopping strip we were extremely happy with our choice of this hotel as a quiet and beautifully presented oasis to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room are very old, noises from train and construction
4 out of 5
by Johan

great castle view from our room

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff speak basic english, They are very helpful that they will walk with you if you ask for assistance, rooms are clean, love the amenities, but no english tv channel, no free breakfast,bathroom needs upgrade though they are clean, Only available restaurant at hotel is Satsuki which i think is expensive and few buffet selections, Also they charge everything, Water or even printing ticket at business center, not for shopping locations,Since they are situated near Osaka business park and at business district, If you are here for shopping, I suggest you get near Namba, Umeda or Shinsaibashi, stores closes at 21.00, downside distance to and from airport and hotel vice versa cost a lot, Transportation expenses cost me around japanese Y15,000.00 one way, breakfast at hotel are expensive, very few nearest restaurant, better buy bread at nearby Ministop or Lawson for breakfast for stasuki buffet is not worth it unless it was included at hotel stay. Our room had a castle view, great timing most peach blossoms trees have flowers that bloom makes our hotel view very pleasant..