Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was hard

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Enjoyed hotel and Osaka. Would recommend and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good breakfast, clean room and bathroom. Bed is on the hard side. close to Osaka castle and subway
4 out of 5
by Kwok Wah

A nice hotel in good price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
conveniently located. just 2 minutes walk to the nearest subway station. easy to get around the public places in Osaka. Besides, Osaka Castle is also 10 minutes from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE

Great location near castle.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting the caste and museum. The hotel is nice and clean. Room is good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Beds are a little hard but besides that it was a great place to stay, location is great, Osaka castle is around the block and train station is down the street, breakfast is a combination of western style and japanese, we will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Average hotel, kind of old, smells a bit dusty, but fair for its price, with a good location, and kind staff.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our Osaka visit was just simple site seeing and shopping. I must say the location was easy and convenient location. Being near the S beat and basic services was ideal for our short stay. Hotel was clean and met our travel needs. One suggestion it would be more comfortable to have at minimum one English station i.e.; CNN or BBC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the subway and JR line

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the amazing breakfast, staff were polite and helpful
Cons: there should also be an option for dinner, so half board option, because I would not mind paying a little extra for good food and good verity of food
Location: good shops, restaurant and very close to a verity of different stations
very close to Osaka castle, close to Kyōbashi Station you can get a train to, nara, kobe and Wakayama station, room was very clean and tidy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decent amount of space for a hotel in Osaka.
Cons: Bathroom smelled, entire decore needs to be updated, staff didn't say hello upon check-in, very average facilities.
Very average stay - nothing beyond 2, maybe 3 stars at the most. Convenience stores nearby and public transport options are helpful. Staff didn't greet me upon checking in beyond asking, "passport please". Entire style of the rooms is run down and smells old/stale.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels