Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Facilities such as the pool and gym should be available to all hotel guests at no extra cost.
Location: A bit out of the way if you are looking for activities in central Osaka, but for an overnight it was fine. If we stayed longer we'd use the shuttle.
We had an overnight stay in Osaka, the hotel was clean and hotel staff very helpful and eager to please. The shuttle bus from the Osaka station was a blessing. The buffet breakfast had a good choice of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is a nice place to stay with a very convenient shuttle bus to the Osaka station, as well as short walk to a couple of subway lines. The breakfast has a nice selection of food. Show up early as it gets busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, off the main routes.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Cleaning under the bed.
Location: Some nice lounges if you go out toward the back and down the narrower streets.
Disappointed that the use of the pool was not included in the room cost. Location is ok, but a bit off the beaten path for those who want it. Dropped something under the bed, was absolutely filthy, old papers, etc. Rather disgusting under the bed for those who have to look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, a short walk to Osaka station.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
At a hotel of this standard should not be charge a fee to use the hotel pool. Should include complimentary breakfast for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Upmarket hotel in business district

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great hotel if travelling as a couple or on business. Staff are very helpful, English spoken by most front of house staff. Shuttle bus service.
Cons: Not sure if it was how I booked the room but I felt our child (included in booking from start) was not catered for. No foldout bed offered.
Location: Access to Osaka and Umeda stations is good with a free shuttle bus every fifteen minutes. Use subway to access other tourist areas.
This is a well appointed hotel - as you would expect from Crowne Plaza. Room and other facilities of high standard. We were travelling with a child and this is probably not a hotel particularly good for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

High class ,elegant and very well managed hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: No doubt about it. Will upgrade to stay in the club rooms enjoying different breakfast area and afternoon high tea provisions.
Cons: More control on clients from tour groups at breakfast.
Location: Restaurants, shopping area. Small garden, walkways and glourous commercial history at the small island at the back of the hotel.
This is our 3rd time staying in this hotel. It's location is close to the Umeda Eki, yet it is away from the busy traffic. The hotel provides free shuttle bus services. However it is quite an effort to get a 3 point fix to find the bus at the Eki. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Hotel staffs are polite and helpful and the rooms are clean and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel located near the train station

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean , close to the train station and lots of restaurants in the area. Amazing staff. Always willing to help and very polite. The hotel does provide complimentary transportation to and from the Osaka station which is a great service particularly if you are traveling with luggage. Rooms are very good size. Shower and toilet very clean. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quality hotel, good location, reasonable price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Service, location, breakfast option
Location: Very close to the main train station which has shopping centers and restaurants. Other restaurants and high end shops are nearby as well
This is a nice hotel, well maintained in a very convenient location. We moved around the city using trains/subway. The hotel is very close to the station and has a free shuttle service to take guests to and from the train station. Like everything in Japan, the hotel and room was very clean, the staff really attentive and caring. We chose the "breakfast included" option which was excellent, with two choices, one was a Buffett and the other one a Japanese fixed breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Not far to Osaka stn

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: T.V is tiny. I think the standard T.v size in hotel rooms around the world are at least 42" or more. Rooms are very outdated and need a refurb
Location: Easy distance to Osaka Stn.
This hotel is a good option for those wishing to stay for business. The staff are attentive and very helpful. As is most of the case in Japan, the room is very small. Breakfast has a nice mix of different cuisines in a very nice dining room. The hotel is located near some great restaurants, an easy 10 minute walk to Osaka Station. If you want to visit Dotonbori, it's a 30 minute walk or of course you could jump on the subway.
4 out of 5
by Arnold T.

No airport limousine bus at hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Need to take hotel shuttle bus to JR Osaka train station is okay. ANA hotel do not have airport limousine bus from hotel to airport. Need to ride hotel shuttle bus to be drop off at airport limousine bus station. Hotel shuttle bus will stop across street from airport bus station and need to take luggage across street. If have a lot of luggage, especially with children, takes time and effort to carry luggage from hotel shuttle bus stop to airport bus depot. Best to stay at a hotel where airport limousine bus will stop at hotel that you are staying at. If not to much luggage it is okay.