Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A bit far from station, excepriknal service.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel has a shuttle from the station, but if you don't have much luggage it's only about a 10-15 minute walk. Hotel is a bit dated and beds are typical Japan...hard. Staff are really wonderful. Gym is small, but has the basics: 2 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, some barbells and a stretching mat. Breakfast included was delicious. Good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic staff - rooms a bit dated.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and the fact that it had a gym.
Cons: Update the rooms.
This hotel is a bit out of the way from the Osaka JR station, but they have a shuttle bus that is convenient to use. You just need to find out where to pick up the bus from Osaka station...which can be a bit tricky. If your luggage is light, it's an easy walk - about 15 minutes. Staff at Crowne Plaza were exceptional. There was an error with my check-in and I was given a room with two singles when I wanted a double. They apologized profusely and made the change without any hesitation. New room was spacious to be sure, but outdated. A note on my desk said they were renovating. Who knows... Walls surrounding the sink were splattered with toothpaste marks. Shower/Toilet was small. Typical for Japan. Hotel gym was okay. Two good treadmills, two elliptical machines. Some barbells. the Universal was out of order. A small area for stretching. For Japan hotel standards, good enough. If you want more, you need to book a larger more expensive hotel. Breakfast was included for my booking and, since I don't usually eat at hotel buffets (too $$$), this was a treat. Good selection of food: eggs, meat stuff, many yogurt varieties, cereal, fruit (so much fresh fruit), breads, muffins, Japanese food, juices, coffee...it was great. Again, staff were amazing! Super polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with friendly staffs.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location of the hotel is excellent. Bath room as new. Staffs not only can speak perfect English but also provide useful information. The free shuttle for transportation between hotel and Osaka station is very convenience. Hotel staffs also try their best to fulfil the request from customers which was impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room style is old like 80-90s

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I won't come again. Expensive and old style and location a far far, have to use shuttle bus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jc

business orientated hotel with shuttle bus

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel is pretty close to a train station and with a shuttle bus operation every 30 mins to osaka station which is convenient. Breakfast was decent if not spectacular. Rooms were small but bearable. Room is clean but decor is extremely dated. Good hotel if you don't intend to spend too much time in the room which was our case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Rooms need an update

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Accomodating and friendly staff. Good shuttle service.
Cons: pricey food & drink. Scruffy room conditions...need updating.
Location: okay location in center of city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is very convinient and close to everywhere.
The hotel very convinient to everywhere and they provide the Shuttle Bus. The room more bigger and hotel staff very friendly and excelent. So if you looking the hotel in Osaka city and this is one of the best ☆☆☆☆☆.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Close to the station.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The lobby very nice.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: The location near the station so I can ride any of the trains.
This was my first time to visit Osaka. I was enjoyed around Osaka and Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely room had everything, couldn't fault it.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location near to the river train station there's plenty of shops and restaurants near by and the hotel offers a free shuttle bus
Fantastic hotel room with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Overall decor in rooms and extra bed in room when booking for 3
Difficult to find from station and courtesy bus doesn't run late afternoon Rooms tired Bathroom in need of refurbishment - hair in the bath Shutte bus serviced not referenced at check in or when asked the way to the station!