Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near transit

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to Osaka station 15-20 minutes walk. Great service and staff. Prompt housekeeping and Onsen is nice to use after touring the city all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅前すぐの素晴らしいホテル

Posted May 7, 2017
スタッフの対応も設備も問題ありません。ドライヤー、歯ブラシ、コーム、髭剃り、などすべて揃っていました。二階に大浴場がり、宿泊者は無料で入浴できました。29階に泊まったのですが、素晴らしい眺めでした。ただ、部屋とベッドのサイズが2人で泊まるには少し小さかったことが気になりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General

Posted May 1, 2017
Not centered. Lack of basic English knowledge by staff is a BIG problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's was clean and convenient. The train station is right outside the front doors so it was really easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near subway and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
hotel is small and clean, quiet place, good for one person, a little bit far from umeda station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Good Hotel, great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, Near to subway
Cons: Front Desk staff handling
Location: Near Osaka Station (not Shin Osaka). Subway under the hotel. Bus stop in front. Easy to get to anywhere
Rooms were small. Breakfast had multiple options although the 30F restaurant was better than the 2F. Front desk staff tried to charge me for breakfast for the kids even though I booked and paid for breakfast for both rooms. Their argument if I had 2 adults in both room I was covered but since I had a child it wasn't. Had to argue with them a little and they finally agreed. I stayed at 3 APA hotels in 3 cities during this trip and this one was the only one where this came up even though I booked the same in all three. I requested change to Non Smoking and they did not honor that request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel close yo subway with onsen

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Love the hotel and its onsen. Close to subway and tourist attractions. Nice room and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It's a great location close to station, just infront of you when you get out of the station. Room size it's normal in Japan. It provide most of you need in the room to stay. That will be better if the carpet can do extra cleaning even under the bed. Great experience to stay in APA hotel Osaka. Thank you !
4 out of 5
by HAESUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jiten

OK Room - Breakfast was poor

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Rooms a little small as is usual for Japan. didn't enjoy the breakfast buffet. Was expensive and as we were a little late (9.00 am - breakfast closes at 09.30) the food was lukewarm.