Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room. Movement very restricted.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are informative, ever ready with maps at reception.
Cons: Need to upgrade the bath room facilities e.g. shower curtains need to be change and the taps are worn out.
Location: It's within walking distance to Osaka Castle, NHK Broadcasting Building
Room is very small even for 1 person. Movement very restricted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Clean and comfortable! The buffet breakfast was also very good. (Japanese style food if anyone was wondering.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tianjin, China

Cool but...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
A good hotel overall, with good amenities But the bathroom is too small. Out of four hotels we stayed in during our visit to Japan, this room's bathroom was the most difficult to deal with. I am 5ft. 8in. but could barely use the toilet... so for someone bigger or taller it would be VERY uncomfortable, or even impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, really close to Osaka Castle

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: room is much larger than you would expect from a hotel in japan.
Cons: The bathroom is quiet small. And the toilet is awkwardly placed.
Amazing hotel. I loved that it was so close to Osaka Castle. We walked to the castle in the morning and again at night to see it lit up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a decent hotel with reasonable rates.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and cleanliness are two of the better points of this hotel. The location is good as well being in close proximity to the castle and subways.
This is a decent hotel with reasonable rates. Although the rooms are small, it is clean and in good condition. The location isn't bad - relatively close to Osaka Castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was too small and the bathroom wasn't clean and definitely to small .. The breakfast was Japanese style .. Not much to choose from .. On the whole for what I paid.. Definitely didn't get my value... I'll probably rate this hotel a 2 star Need improvement in all elements
5 out of 5
by Enson from Hawaii

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miyazaki, Japan

The smallest bathroom I have ever seen,

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom faucets were leaky and had to be forcefully torqued down to stop the dripping.
Location: The Hotel was located near the Tanimachi 4 Chome subway station. It was about a 20 minute walk to Osaka Castle Park.
It was with great difficulty that I squeezed by the toilet to reach the tiny bath. The provided bathmat didn't fit between the toilet and the bath. The room was outfitted with many conveniences, such as free wi-fi and LAN access, TV with BBC, A/C, etc. The bed was adequate. The provided breakfast was strictly Japanese style -- there was no bread, pastries, cereals, fried eggs, bacon, or sausages and no fruit juices. (They did serve coffee.) The elevator always made a stop at the front desk level whether there was anyone needing the elevator or not. This was true whether going up or down and became an annoyance causing delays each time entering and leaving.. (Maybe they were just checking to make sure there were no extra people going to or from the rooms.) The faucets in the bath were leaky and had to be torqued down to stop the dripping.
4 out of 5
by MING HING

Overall nice but heavy smoke smell

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The remaining smoke smell is disgusting all over the stay time, the air conditioning is not enough to clear the smokes up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent Location, but...

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Furniture and amenities
The room was extra small, the furniture requires updating, the amenities are minimal. The standout for this hotel is the location. It is only 200 meters from the train station. It is a central location with ease of access to shops and restaurants. It is between Umeda and Dotonbori which helps cutting down on travel time. It was surprising to me that the staff do not necessarily speak good english, however the friendliness of the staff will make up for any inconvenience encountered. All in all, it was a good experience. Next time, I'll choose another hotel but in the same area.