Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Business hotel in area of highrise offices

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Midosuji Subway line, so convenient to daytrips to Kyoto, etc. The window opened fully.
Cons: The beds, dear god, the beds are so hard. And I was allergic to something in the room, quite violently.
Location: Other than the subway line, there was a nice grocery store on the main street (Kohyo?) and a pair of 711 right across the street from the hotel itself
The hotel was a little hard to find, in part due to a major construction project going on nearby. The room was fine, although the bed was the hardest I have had in Japan--like the floor, but it bounces. Not a whole lot nearby, but easy subway access, once you find the exits. As a solo woman traveler, I appreciatw that the front desk clumped females together, since this place mainly is for business men.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pretty convenient location. staffs were friendly and helpful. Cleaning staffs did a good job in cleaning the room too. Room was a bit small but that's expected. Hotspring was a nice add on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with SPA

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I normally stay in this hotel most of the time that I am on business trip to Osaka. Accessible to subways and natural SPA on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Centrally located

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The cloud bed in the premimum room is significantly better than the regular bed. The spa in the yodoyabahi hotel is bigger than the higobashi site, and has a small sauna. The room does not have storage space which could be an issue for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

Close to Subway and Midosuji ave. / next to 7-11

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel condition / Amenities and Spa. / next to 7-11
Cons: Room is pretty small.
Convenient to travel with subway line and close to Midosuji Ave - in the area of Donburi and all vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was strictly not before 3pm, more flexibility would have been better as we were very tired from a long flight
1 out of 5
by Tatiana

bait and switch

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
insisted on charging us more than 50% more because we wanted a nonsmoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Chino Hills

A nice, affordable hotel in Osaka

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Spent four days here due to close proximity of the Yodoyabashi subway station, which is a 5-7 minute walk around the corner and up the street. From there you can take the Midosuji line to go to Umeda in the north or Namba in the south. As per other reviewers, this Japanese-owned hotel is small. I knew that prior to selecting it and it surprised me a little upon arriving. The room is clean and the bed comfortably firm. The staff were helpful and spoke enough English for simple conversations. Across the small street there's a 7-11 which was great. There are also a few small restaurants and grocery store on the way to the subway entrance. All in all, a nice, affordable hotel to crashed after a long day. Tip: it would be helpful to have Google Maps since there are small side streets and the subway stations have multiple exits/entrances.