Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only concern about the size

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Typical size of Japanese hotels: small. about 15 sq meters. otherwise everything OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Worth the money. Good value hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: the hot spring and free bowl of noodles every night.
Cons: English-speaking channels.
Location: good location in the middle of Osaka, close to trains, metro/subway, shopping, dining.
I liked my stay at Dormy Inn. The hotel is a value hotel and I definitely recommend it for someone looking for a decent hotel at a decent price. I liked the (man-made) hot spring (onsen) and the free bowl of noodles every evening. The only thing missing I would say are English-speaking TV channels. If you don't speak Japanese, the TV is useless as there are only Japanese channels available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice petit hotel with Onsen

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good, also provide free night noodles for hotel guest and it is cook to order ! Onsen on the top floor and open almost 24 hours a day!
Cons: Hotel is a bit old and remodel.
Location: closed to subway station with whole row of restaurants to choose.
Hotel is around 1 and half hours train ride from Kansai Airport, taking subway is best for it is only 5 minutes away from the station. Hotel are small but come with onsen, staffs are friendly and we have a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Free Breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked last minute and did not expect much other than having a decent place to stay in Osaka for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised after we checked in - especially with their free breakfast. The selection of food was awesome for a good value hotel. They also have free noodle available to their guests between 9:30 to 11:00 PM. How great is that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay. Room was typically small, as other Osaka hotels, yet functional. The reception staff was multi-lingual. Most of the staff spoke basic English. Even the housekeeper understood our needs. Miss Wang was a Chinese speaking staff. She was particularly helpful with the transport to the city centre. We were hit by flight cancellation at departure, Ms Wang called the airline for us and provided useful info for alternate transport to our next destination. She even instructed the shuttle bus driver to wait for us, otherwise we would have to walk 500 meters to take the train. All in all we have very good memory of Dormy Inn. Highly recommended! Will certainly come back if we are in Osaka. Thank you again Ms Wang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very convenient location and it was great to have onsen facility in the centre of Osaka.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenientlyrics located if you are looking for affordable and restaurants in the Tenjinbashi-suji area. The spa is not as nice as other Dormy Inn hotels but relaxing enough for a couple of nights. We liked the closeness to Osaka station - just a meter of taxi could take us to the station and the airport shuttle stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

small rooms great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
free noodles in the night, onsen, fine location and nice breakfast