Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transportation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything are good .So easy to fine the hotel .Walk from hotel about 5 mins a lot of resterant around. In room sholud be have more Air flow they have Air Purifier also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, USA

To small, an odd smell, poor breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good location - can walk to it from several train stations. Lots of restaurants near by
Cons: The room was VERY small - and we stayed in two other hotels while in Japan - so not ok to say that is why it was so small. Our room had an odd smell that made it even less appealing.
4 out of 5
by King Yuen

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is new and clean, centrally located but a little far away from Umeda station which takes around 10 mins walk for this, and quite hard to walk if need to take lots of luggage you. However, the price offered by the hotel totally compensate the short distance walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at a prime location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pleasant stay at a prime location, walkable distance from metro station. Service level is good, reception was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable size (though small) and we had a good night sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice room, reasonable price with a reasonable space, area are nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by Douglas from West Kootenays BC Canada

Good spot in Umeda

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean Japanese hotel. Don't expect a big room but everything is there and tidy. Close to department stores, trains, subway all sorts of food and nifty area around hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clive from U.K.

Umeda hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great for an overnight or short stay. Rooms are small but well equipped and comfortable. Good selection at breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by PK from Singapore

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Stored bag before check-in. As my flight at night, hotel allowed bag storage after check-out till evening, free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice business hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more room
Location: Umeda theater Loft Nu Chayamachi shopping district
This is a nice BUSINESS hotel. It's new and clean, but sooo SMALL. Since I stayed with my family, I wished our room could've had more room. But again, it was clean, and nice enough. The breakfast was good enough. Not fancy, but good selections. The location was much better than I had thought. It's very close to the Umeda downtown, starbucks, and othe coffee houses. There are at least two convenience stores nearby: Family Mart & Seven Eleven (two minute walk). In sum, good business hotel but small