Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,modern ,clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice quiet location but very easy to get around Osaka. 7-11 out the front and cafes nearby. Didn't try the restaurant. Great hotel highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great Hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent hotel found it easily even when arrived late at night . Very close to subway with one stop change to Kyoto and Nara for day trips. Heaps of eating places within 5 mintues walk. excellent supermarket 2 mins away and a 7 /11 outside front entrance. very quite area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover UK

nice hotel a little out of the way.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: excellent bathroom/shower
Cons: all i would change is the location. It was a bit quiet for our taste.
Location: 7-11 opposite for essentials. tubestation next door. Otherwise not a lot doing. Surrounded by office blocks and other hotels. Nice river walk nearby.
staff very friendly- we had very interaction with them though. very nice smart room with great bathroom and shower. As with most standard rooms - a little small, but well engineered, clean and with good facilities. convenience store opposite. tube station (kitihama) next door. This was lucky as in a commercial district 30 mins walk from any nightlife (dotonbori). Felt very safe walking late at night. Tubes run until midnight. often missed last train. Sore feet by the end of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Affordable and quality Hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Nothing really, of course it'd be nice to have windows that open instead of A/C. That's just my preference but we did find a few Hotels with balconies
Location: Osaka near the river and Kitahama plaza. Amazing subway system everything is accesible and on time.
Tastefully decorated, modern, quiet and safe neighborhood w Kitahama plaza and subway a few steps away. Professional and hospitable staff as with most service oriented workers in Japan. I'll add helpful and polite, w many amenities in the room. I'm 190cm and my travel companion is 186cm and we managed to sleep very well on a double bed because of the pillowtop mattress. It's amazing what you can fit into a relatively small room but plenty of space to unload two suitcases and to do a full yoga series.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient. Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience & Cleanliness
Cons: Limited TV station access
Location: There's a small shopping mall at the train station & 3 supermarts / convenience stores Nothing much else to do nearby but that was fine with us.
Hotel was a short distance from Kitahama Station & right next to Family Mart & 7-Eleven. Friendly responsive staff and very clean. We would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed two nights, check in was easy, room size was good the bathroom was bigger than usual and is close to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance to sites

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: There are several sites within walking distance. The metro is also close by.
it was a nice trip. We did quite a bit while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with subway access

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness. Day shift staff was friendly and supportive.
Cons: Need flexible check out hours with no additional charge. Need better customer support to help make restaurant booking in advance.
quiet neighbourhood with convience stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Very nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
We enjoyed the Brighton Hotel very much. At first we thought the room was small, but now realize it was spacious! The bathroom was large, quite nice with many amenities and we loved the shower. Only 2 complaints: the AC was not easy to regulate, it would not stay at steady temp, fluctuated and we had to readjust all night long. The other is a minor issue, but the TV had no English stations or world news. The staff were all wonderful and we enjoyed talking with Tatsumi, who spoke very good English. She was very helpful. Also close by was a nice shopping center with grocery store and the train/subway station. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous room

Posted May 1, 2017
This was the best hotel we stayed at during our entire japan trip having been to tokyo and kyoto before arriving at osaka we were incrediy happy with the modern, spacious and clean room. The staff were incredibly professional, spoke very good english and were exceedingly helpful. The location was also great - in close proximity to the train station and plently of restaurants and cafes.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here !