Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Excelente location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and breakfast!
Cons: Check in time (4pm) is too late. However they allowed check at 2pm.
Location: Excelent! imperial palace, shinshoji temple, Ginza District , Metro Line A azakuza line, youca conecte everywhere from here.
We went to Japan for 10 days and we spend 4 day in this hotel. Staff very kind, breakfast really nice. The best; Location. 3 train stations very close - Hibashi-hihanbashi jut few steps from hotel. Room small but comfortable. If your idea is not remain in the room , this hotel is perfect. Close to imperial palace, shinshoji temple, Ginza District and 10 minutes bus to Tokyo Station (you ca take bus just in the corner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, love the location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Ramen place down the road was great! Jin Ramen. Other very famous on is down a bit further, but always a long wait.
Great place! Loved the location on the Midosuji line, 2 stops from Umeda and not far from Shinsaibashi. Quiet, good food nearby. Room was a very good size. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HOTELCLAITON SHINOSAKA Hiragami, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We were very happy to have you as our valued guest. Our hotel staff also love ramen Jin. That is delicious . There is a ramen shop that can very matrix in front of the station. And I think our location is very good for you because there are two stations nearby our Hotel . One of the station is Nishinakajima minamigata which is subway and the other is Minamikata which is the Hankyu line. Please visit Japan again we look forward to seeing you soon!  
5 out of 5
by Hui Juan from Singapore

Lost & Found incident

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
my friend and I lost envelope in the JR train on the 1st day and we told the hotel staff about it to help us call JR West customer svc centre, they helped us to call on 2nd day night as during the day we not around when they need more info. After logging the case the thing was found and we were alerted on the 3rd day morning.i would like to thank the 2 staff - 1 guy & 1 lady despite difficult to speak in eng who had helped us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good situation for exploring osaka

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: situation between shin Osaka and umeda
Cons: room cleanliness and provision of coffee
Location: in the centre of Osaka with easy access to the midosuji metro line
a business hotel with good facilities ; breakfast a bit expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kaneohe, HI

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel was convenient but rooms are small. Room was warm for our taste, but okay when we opened the window.
1 out of 5
by May

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john

a decent Business Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a Japanese business hotel. Not conveniently located to Shin Osaka Station unless you take the Midosuji train one stop to get there from near the hotel. The price is high for what you get and there are better choices in terms of price if a room is available at some other properties.
5 out of 5
by Echo from San Diego

California traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was difficult to find if you came out of terminal 1, my fault since I didn't finish reading the directions before walking. Train tracks close to hotel and can hear it at night and the warning clangs. Staff friendly and when we were lost a gentleman called on his phone and got directions for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel suited my purpose. I was close to the station. Free wifi was a real bonus. Breakfast was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Location: Down the road from the train station
Everything was as expected, had a comfortable stay, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, pleasant stay.