Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for a visit to Osaka University

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this place because I was visiting the Suita campus of the Osaka University. The hotel is only two stops away by the monorail. Two stops away the other way is the Senri Chuo station with a lot of restaurants and shops. Next to the restaurant is a nice park that I strongly recommend if you have free time. The hotel was exactly what you would expect from a Japanese hotel. Everything was clean and well organized. Another good aspect of this hotel is a relatively low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Little bit old style fashion (looks like the 80's) but absolutely clean and comfortable. Monorail ca. 400-500 meters but direct connection even with luggage. Hotel staff do speak only very-very little English but they are helpful at all. SPA and swimming facility also looks like the 80's but nice. Fees are Japanese level and aren't excluded in the hotel room costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was inexpensive.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: front desk staff and cleanliness.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Located inside the big park called "Expo 70 Park" where the world exposition was held in 1970. I used to work nearby and I wanted to see that area.
It was inexpensive and surrounding environment was good, however, it was far away from center of Osaka city. I have chosen this hotel, because the package price was inexpensive and I did not think of transportation fee from the hotel to the hospital in Osaka city to which I had to commute everyday to see my sister. Other than that it was a good hotel and I will stay there again if I have a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Hard beds

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel is good, its right across the Kanda station. It's a little town , not much to do. It's about 10 minutes from the airport. The beds are really hard. no noise around...close to Kitakyshu 15 minutes
4 out of 5
by Mary from Philadelphia

Extra fees for everything

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Extra fees to use pool, etc., seemed strange; even the instant coffee incurred a 300 yen fee--I mean the instant stuff left in the room. This seemed excessive to me. However, the location was very convenient, the Expo Park is really fascinating and beautiful, and the hotel was clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place to spend a few days in Osaka

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is spacious and large. As the hotel name indicates, it was probably built when there was an expo event in Osaka area. The room we stayed in had a great view without any obstruction of the expo park. We chose this hotel because it offered free parking. We rented a car to visit various places (Kaiyukan, Universal Studio, Arima Onsen, Nara, etc.), and needed a free parking space. You need to ask for parking validation at the front desk every time you go out with your car. This hotel is suburb of Osaka city, so you should rent a car to stay here. Monorail may be too slow and costly to get to the city. The breakfast was clean and delicious.
4 out of 5
by Blaine from Seattle

Business Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotel. The wifi was fast and the room decebt size. Pretty standard beyond that.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Okinawa

Business trip to Osaka University

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
A decent hotel, nice night view on Osaka. There's a sport pool downstairs, a a monorail relatively close to the hotel. There's pretty much nothing around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RiddleE from Alberta, Canada

I'd return in a heartbeat!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Very easy to find and get to from the monorail. Excellent access to the two locations I was meeting at so perfect for us.
Cons: Items available for an extra charge. eg toothbrushes, combs. Also extra charge for TV card and use of pool or spa
Location: Location was quiet and handy to monorail. Near enough to Yamada station for train connections and to purchase items from that station's shopping mall.
Day to day cleanliness is excellent...rugs and chairs could do with spot cleaning. Restaurants are excellent and decent value for the quality and amount of food. Pools and grounds are perfect. Not much in the area but close to monorail and only one stop away from Yamada station which has a nice mall with food court/grocery and other retail stores...Good connections into Osaka through Yamada and Senri Chiu stations... Reception staff were very helpful and had copies of maps and other tourist info available in several languages. Very quiet and perfect for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarek from Japan

Great hotel if you want to wake up early :)

Posted Mar 6, 2013
The Hotel is great and very close to Expo park which is amazing. It is also near a monorail station and you get free parking if you have a car. The main problem was the noise! You can hear most of the sounds from outside your room (noisy kids in the next room) also you get up every day by the sound of the cleaning vacuums from the staff (that of course if you are a late bloomer like myself).