Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Best staff in Japan!

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff welcomes you like no other 0kace! They are warm and friendly, super helpful and always ready to serve. It is my most favorite place because of the staff. Starbucks is next door, convenience store across street and it's either a 15 minute walk or 700 yen ride to Osaka station and a 1000 ride to shin Osaka. Rooms are lovely offering 2 pillow types. Beds are firm but I never woke up sore. It's my Osaka hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Really have nothing to whinge about, simply exceptional on every aspect - good location, helpful staff, great view, simply impeccable, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel, would highly recommend. Views were incredible, bed was very comfy - we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The quality of the accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy walking distance of the railway station and metro. Central for shops and restaurants.
Very good welcome, comfortable room with spacious bathroom and superb view over the city. Good breakfast served to the table in lovely dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room is spacious especially the bathroom. Very convenient. The had already stayed there twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Best staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Kind and delicate service of staff with smile. Quiet and clean. But in midnight siren noises waked me up....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Amazing stay at Hankyu International Hotel Osaka

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, very large, luxurious room with fantastic view! Definitely the largest and one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed at in Japan. Great location, very accessible from both Umeda and Osaka station, lots of dining and shopping options nearby. Absolutely my new favourite in Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Quiet, clean, spacious rooms.
Cons: Honestly I can't think of anything else to ask for at this price range.
Location: Near many malls/dept stores/restaurants; "Joyopolis" an arcade/entertainment center with rides, prize machines, photo booths; Ferris wheel; Umeda stn.
When we first arrived, we discovered that there was a mistake in our booking and that we had reserved a smoking room instead of non-smoking. As we arrived late a night, there was nothing the hotel could do for that night except offer to do a "deep clean" of our room (which smelled, but not horribly). They offered to move us to a non-smoking room the next day, but said we might have to move rooms a few times during our week long stay. First thing the next morning, the hotel contacted us and said they were able to secure a non-smoking room for the entire week! From then on, our stay and every interaction with the facilities and staff: restaurants, room service, in-room amenities, convenience to nearby food/shopping/public transit, bell service, concierge service (to arrange airport transportation) was perfect. I couldn't ask for anything else!
5 out of 5
by Marina Renee

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and breakfast with a spectacular view !