Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good choice

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The location , far from airport but near the train station & bus terminal & of course the Universal Studio
Cons: The English knowledge of the staff
Location: With the train station nearby, you can do a lot . Other than the Universal Studio, a lot of shops & restaurants are just walking distance .
Although the hotel is far from the airport, my group agreed that it was a good choice. The staff were very accommodating even if they speak limited English .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

去USJ必住

Posted Nov 24, 2016
USJ裡3間酒店中最靠近地鐵,3人房夠大,有梳妝台,2人座梳化等,還可以放3個行李箱; 可於入住前寄存行李,酒店服務員會將行李送往房間; 職員笑容可掬,態度很好,但英文一般; 可於服務台購買附近設施門票,周遊卡等
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

家族旅行

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: 朝食の時並ばずレストランに入れたのが、よかったです。
Cons: あえて言うと、部屋の入り口を入る時 ちょっと、幅がせまかったと思いました。
Location: ユニバーサルスタジオも目の前で、その周辺も 食事や買い物できてよかったです。
総合的に良かったです。 従業員もとても親切で対応もすごく早く、泊まりやすいホテルでした。 次行く時も泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 沖縄

良かったです

Posted Nov 13, 2016
ホテルの部屋や設備は普通です。 大人をパジャマが準備されていて、手持ちの洋服は使わなくて良かったです。 ユニバのすぐ近くで、色んなお店もすぐ近くにあり便利です。 スタッフの方は、笑顔で丁寧ですごく気持ち良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 近畿

USJに近いと疲れない

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: USJに近い。コストパーフォマンス。
Cons: 特になし (できれば、朝食を安くして。朝はガッツリ食べないから外食にした。)
Location: USJに近い。シティウォーク内にあり、コンビニ・ショップ・飲食が便利。
朝 荷物を預け、USJを楽しんだが、ガンバリすぎて夕方ホテルでくつろいでから、また夜USJを楽しんだ。(年パスにしてしまった。)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff knowledge and communication skills are average, unable to find out basic information on transport and even on the park itself
Close to USJ; clean room; Room a little tiny but as expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Universal park & CityWalk restaurant

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel and proximity to the Universal Studios park & restaurants.
Cons: Additional food options in the hotel, specifically fast food options, especially to be available late at night after the park closes.
The hotel was just steps from restaurants & shops in CityWalk and about as close as you can get to the entrance to Universal Studios - the location is great! It was very convenient to be able to walk back to our hotel at the end of a long day out at the Universal park. It was also easy & helpful to purchase tickets and fast passes to Universal Studios from the lobby of the hotel (highly recommend getting fast passes - the lines are VERY long with many rides having 3+ hour waits; we visited Universal Japan during a non-peak season, and the lines were much longer than any we've experienced during any season at Florida or California Universal Studios). The hotel has one restaurant that we did not try; it would be a great addition to have a second food option in the hotel that is more of a 'grab and go' take out food, since we often don't have time to sit down for a meal. The beds are very small, but we knew that ahead of time. However, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom is big and the hotel provides shampoo, conditioner, body wash, packaged toothbrushes, packaged hairbrushes, etc. The hotel location is also right next to a train station, which was convenient for getting around to other places in Osaka; it was just a short train ride to the Osaka Castle. We'd recommend this hotel, but next time would probably stay at one of the other Universal properties that is a little more high end in hopes for more comfortable beds and more food selections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Big room but not what I paid for...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: A few min walk to Universal Studios. Lots of stores and restaurants in the walk.
I booked for a Triple Room which is supposed to have 1 full bed, 1 twin bed and 1 full sofa bed at 32+ sqm. Apparently the theme Forest (the green colored) doesn't offer a triple even though I paid for a triple! Upon check in, they would not give me a triple. I insisted that I paid for it so I should get it. The front desk staff said they'd put an additional bed in the room...but the thing is the room size is still smaller 27 sqm. Not what I paid for! CLEANLINESS - Housekeeping extremely good! Was quite happy with how accommodating they are. Front Desk can take tips from them. BATHROOM - Small but manageable. Hot water is overflowing so that was great. Offers shampoo, conditioner and body wash but no lotion. TV - Only 2 english channels CNN and a movie channel that played the SAME 2 movies the whole 4 nights I was there. I have now memorised said movies. OTHERS - Theres a microwave out in the hall near the elevator which helped a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for family

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet was nice, choice of Japanese and western style food.
Location: Best position to go USJ, also able to go aquarium by boat which is quicker than train.
close to USJ and station. Also right next to shops and restarants, kids friendly service and handy to have lockers to keep laggage after check out to go USJ or others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

유니버셜 바로 앞, 직원들 친절

Posted Nov 1, 2016
좁지만 객실도 괜찮고 무었보다 지하철 앞 유니버셜 앞 편의점 앞이라 굉장히 편리 했어요 조식을 신청했는데 조식도 괜찮아서 기분 좋게 이용했습니다