Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Walking distance to Universal Studios and Universal walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Dear , Lisa We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review of your time with us at Hote Keihan Universal Tower. It's a delight to hear how much you enjoyed your experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to USJ. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Au

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the toilet and the nice view from our hotel room.
Location: Close to train station and Universal Studios Japan.
Close to train station, universal city walk and Universal Studios Japan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal City, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay here in Hotel Keihan Universal City. We appreciate the compliment regarding the room and our housekeeping service. And we are relieved to hear you stayed comfortably. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel - steps to Universal Studios! Staff was great and very helpful, room was great and beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal City, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are so happy to know that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

6 feet plus 4 feet bed perfect for small family

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice children-themed hotel. Friendly and helpful staffs. Clean rooms. Close to 24hr Lawson which is convenient and 1 min walk to USJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal City, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
4 out of 5
by David

Great if you want to be in Universal City.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with fun things around it. We wanted to explore Tokyo area more, and its a little out of the way. Not the hotel's fault - we needed to plan better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great and spacious room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We are happy to stay in hotel keihan, very convenient to access the theme park. Very spacious room compare most of hotel in central of Osaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal City, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the compliment regarding the room. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near the USJ and a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Keith

Convenient to Universal, Great Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I booked two room for my family last minute for April1-4, 2017. It seems everything in Osaka was sold out for that time. This hotel had two rooms available. The price was steep and the rooms were small, but the location close to the Universal Studios Park is excellent. I asked the bellman to book us a taxi for 6 am to take us back to the airport. It turns out there were no taxis available, but the hotel staff printed off directions to take the train to the airport...incredibly helpful! I would stay here agin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA, Aust

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location to universal studios theme park.
Cons: Key security. Hotel asks that you deposit key at front desk when you leave and pick it up on return. They willingly hand it back with no security chk?
Location: Convenient to train transport, restaurants, shops and universal studio.
Minimalistic room, comfortable, great buffet breakfast. Key security a concern at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal City, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we apologize for having trouble you about the room key. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pretty good location!Staffs are good in speaking English.Room decoration is great! I like the gift bag, it's useful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Universal Tower, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City . We are so glad that you had enjoyed stay here in our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,