Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Everything was great. What an fabulous experience! Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in downtown Osaka. Meters from huge shopping areas and dubway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel close to Osaka station

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
The Monterrey Hotel is a touch of class in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to Osaka station, which is extremely convenient to travel to nearby cities. Very helpful hotel staff who speaks good English. Very clean room with comfortable bed and good air conditioning. The only drawback is the small window with not too bright lighting, and old style decoration, furniture a bit worn out, but this doesn't affect the comfort degree. We stayed there for the first 3 nights and the 5th night. Our baggages were stored there and when we came back the last night for the baggages, we got a nice surprise by knowing that the luggages were already delivered to our new rooms. Very good room rates with breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel, unless you hate "old fashioned" or "old style" decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room decoration, cleanliness.
Good location, accessible through Osaka Station as well as subway stations, both indoors and out. Being that it is in Umeda, it's very close to shopping centres and entertainment. Rooms were nicely decorated and unique in their style, and were very clean. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel near main rail and subway station

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, breakfast (which we paid for in advance when booking) was wonderful!
Cons: Our floor smelled a bit musty, and one side of the bed was against a wall.
Location: Very handy location - if you have JR pass, you can travel to many locations in Osaka from the railway & subway station which is about 4 min away.
We stayed here for three nights to do sightseeing in and around Osaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is the second time i stay in Moneterey, even the room is small but the staffs are nice. I will book again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by HOTEL MONTEREY OSAKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by front, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,