Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I've stayed at the Swissotel (Osaka) before and I can honestly say this hotel was also great. The shinsaibashi subway station is only a couple of blocks away. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, and bars in the immediate area. The shinsaibashi shopping area is only a few blocks away. Dontonbori and Namba is a very nice and convenient walk away from this hotel. Oh and the bathroom was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by front desk wakako, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Your kind words are great to hear and further encouragement to make every stay a great one. We hope that you will choose Mystays shinsabashi when you come to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, nice staff I will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rui, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We sincerely appreciate your warm compliments. We hope you will choose our hotel again in the future. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Front desk Rui
4 out of 5
by Wai ying

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stairs at the entrance is killing me. T Very hard to carry the heavy luggage to the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on. Sincerely, front desk wakako
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Stayed here from Dec 20-23, 2016 with 2 adults and an infant. There are no crib available for this hotel. We opted for a room with a bigger bed so this wasn't an issue. The hotel is very close to all the major shopping and food places When taking the subway, exit Shinsaibashi exit number 7 and it is less than a 5 min walk to the hotel The hotel staff was very attentive we had issues with the fridge and our safe and both times they came up promptly (less than 5 minutes). Even though this is a low budget hotel it is very clean and very spacious. Will come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by front desk wakako, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shinsaibashi train station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good price, and had everything I needed. Instructions in English for the TV, aircon, and toilet, were really helpful.
Cons: A more accurate description of how to get to the hotel would be helpful.
I only stayed here 1 night, as I was continuing on to Kyoto. The room was small, which is usual in Japan, but very neat and comfortable. I arrived at 10pm, after a long flight, and the 40 minute train trip from Kansai airport, and the staff on reception were helpful and spoke a little bit of English. There are shops, coffee shops and restaurants nearby. It was a little hard to find from the description. It is behind the train station. You exit onto a main road, then need to turn to the left down a side street. There are very few street signs in Japan, so travellers need to do their homework prior to arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but room quite tight for 3 adults

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
What we like most was its proximity to Dontonburri known for its shopping and food. Subway station was only about 20 meters away and walking distance to Namba station,Convenient, clean but , drop off point from Kansai airport. Our room was suppose to be for 3 adults, but only got 2 double bed, most uncomfortable for the third person. Room was quite small to have an extra bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location is a bonus for this hotel and room was just nice as well.
Cons: Lobby seems a little rundown as it looks too simple. It is also located at level 2 which a little odd as well.
Location: Near to shopping area and famous donburi is just 10 mins away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy that I was bitten by fleas during the stay