Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: location, room
Good hotel in convenient location, close to subway and 2 stops away from Osaka station. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Nice view to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great base to explore from!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I was traveling with two others, so we got a twin room that included a sofa bed - I drew the unlucky straw and had to sleep in the sofa bed which, to my surprise, was very comfortable. Everyday our room was cleaned and we were re-supplied with 3x new amenities. The hotel is close to both the JR Line and subway, which makes travel around Osaka very convenient (Bentencho station). We had an amazing view of Osaka Bay from our hotel (you can see the Tempozan Ferris Wheel light up every night!), and the staff is very polite and helpful. There is also a Saizeriya restaurant on the 2nd floor if you needed a quick meal, and a recently opened Family Mart. Overall, a great base to place yourself for visiting Osaka! Super happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne Australia

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 star entrance lobby but 2 star rooms, really filthy and worn out, our room wasn't vacuumed when we checked in and found live cockroaches. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone amd will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay & helpful hotel staff. Location is convenient via JR & subway. make sure you ask for the correct exit after getting out of the station to avoid having to lug your luggage bags through the stairs. Kansai airport to Bentencho Station by JR 1-way ticket is only JY1,190 and easily purchased from the ticket machine at the airport. Dont waste time joining the long queue.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Awesome visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Every thing about this visit was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Non smoking room smelt of smoke, no bottled water in room - had to buy at reception. Breakfast cooked items were freezing cold and inedible, selection extremely poor for size of hotel. Staff were packing everything away well before end time (15 minutes plus). Overall not the best experience and unlikely to return
5 out of 5
by Mankai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great view. Room was small, but that's the standard in Japan. Room very clean. Hotel staff great. Very close to train station that supports the subway and Osaka loop line
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Convinient and well presented hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really impressive and the staff really friendly. Bed a bit hard but the size of the room was very spacious which included a Nespresso machine! Great city view and close to the train station.