Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Japanese hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast was a great way to start off the day and the furo was a welcome treat at the end of the day.
Location: The Awaza subway station was a half block away with easy access to the city. There was a sushi restaurant and a yakitori bar around the corner.
It is a hotel catering to Japanese and Asian cliental so the rooms are small and minimal, but they provide free internet and buffet breakfasts. Most of the time we were out exploring Osaka, so we only slept and ate breakfast there. There is also a Japanese Furo on the 14th floor which is quite nice at the end of the day if you like furos. The breakfasts were varied enough each morning so we didn't get bored with the food and substantial enough so it lasted most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to subway

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Relaxing, within minutes of shopping and sightseeing areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough place to sleep/shower. Great breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
I slept great on the (box?)bed because I was tired and our family of 5 had 4 twin beds and a baby bed we brought ourselves. If you just want to sleep and shower this is great, it was tight but had all the perks, I appreciated the tooth brush and disposable slippers and the best part was the breakfast on the second floor. The breakfast upped this place from 'tight slightly cheap and basic' to 'I'm glad we stayed there and had a good breakfast'. There is parking at the hotel. This is a no frills place that worked great for us. We had driven from Hiroshima and stayed here as a stop through before we traveled on to our next location in Nara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay.. Very clean and location is great..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Route Inn Osaka

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Small room but clean and nice staff. Good breakfast included, also wifi included, I'd stay again. Good train connections anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Chuen Yun Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yousef from North Carolina, USA

Best in quality and customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, very comfortable and clean hotel, wonderful public bath, breakfast awesome.
5 out of 5
by tingting from Bangkok

nice spa

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Terry from Canada

Very convenient location at excellent price

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with this hotel. It is located within easy walking distance of multiple subway and rail lines and is easily accessible from both the Umeda and Namba districts. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff spoke decent English. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if I was in Osaka.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Colorado

Away from main areas, smallest bathroom...

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Not so good, crowded, ate breakfast in hotel next door because it was so crowded even though we had coupons for breakfast. Several subway stops away from main area so nearby restaurants were not plentiful. The bathroom was the smallest of any during our month long trip. The had to put the toilets in at a angle so folks could sit on them. Do not plan on using this hotel in the future.