Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Christine from Townsville, Australia

Visit to Universal Studios Japan

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We did not realise that we had to designate non- smoking room option - our room stunk terribly. No food could be purchased except breakfast which was not sufficient if you went at 30 minutes before the end of service. Although there is a jug in the room and some green tea sachets there was no milk or sugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view. Room is spacious for Japan standard.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
English speaking staff is uncommon. A little away from the city center but there is a train station 5 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
+ Located in a great area near the subway station (5 min walk) and next to Osaka aquarium (1 min walk), Lego World (2 min), and the world's biggest Ferris Wheel (3 min). + Hotel is large and is located a few feet away from Osaka bay. You may get a room with a nice view. + Room was spacious and bed was soft and comfortable. - The hotel staff did not have a universal adapter for me to charge my laptop. Usually all the hotel's I've been to have one for international clients. - This hotel is not located near downtown Osaka but rather near a lot of family and small children entertainment.
4 out of 5
by Rudi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Redruth Cornwall UK

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay by 3 adults tour so got there late and left first thing. Helpful staff and very close to rail station. Used as transit accommodation but good value.
4 out of 5
by Chiao Chiao from Singapore/Australia

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is within 5 mins walk to The Osaka Aquarium And also the airport express to Kansai Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik from Australia

Great hotel, Great views.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in 2 rooms (family of 5), and were really impressed with the views from our rooms and the short walk to a fantastic aquarium. The hotel is also convenient to a train station and access to the rest of Osaka. Hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast in the hotel is more on the traditional Japanese style, so something a bit different for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Cons: Needs tea, coffee, milk and sugar in the room, there were a few tea bags but we're not topped up. Bedding carpet need attention as it had bad odour.
Close to amusement park and city with good sub way and bus service, staff friendly and helpful. The hotel needs more English instructions on maps etc.