Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Triple Room is not Triple Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
Cons: Do not market the triple room as a triple room. Market it as a double room with an additional bed.
Location: Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
The triple room is actually a double room with an additional bed squeezed into an already tiny room. This means extremely little leg space left. This also means almost no luggage space left. Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

not OK with. romm. price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
my trip was. not fun. because not expect tohotel. and flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Big rooms, smoke smell in hallways

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: big room, bunny at front desk
Cons: smoke smell in hallways/elevator
Location: dotonbori is about 10min walk away!
One of the best prices I could get for a hotel near Dotonbori. Not bad place but I was sick and the smoke smell in the hallways and elevator really irritated my throat. Decor is pretty dated but room is clean and the biggest I've had in Japan, which is a huge plus. Private bathroom is a godsend after hostels. Also, they have a bunny at the front desk who is so cute! There was zero smoke smell in my room which is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staffs are friendly. The most memorable thing is that cute rabbit in the hotel lobby. Facilities are good. There are laundry and drinks vending machine in the hotel. Hotel is near the station and shopping mall, also next to family mart! Nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
really upset. I originally booked 1 double room and 1 twin room, There was no options for me to add a bed in a twin room so I marked it in the remark I needed to have another bed in the room. When we arrived at the hotel, there were five of us and a staff required us to add 14000yen to upgrade to a double bed with a single bed. but after checking in to the room, not mentioning the room was dirty and smelly, it was not the mentioned 'upgrade' but simply adding a bed in a double room. When we asked the male staff we talked to earlier, he said he told us that the room size was the same before we paid. However, we both remembered that he didnt mention about it. We actually think that he staff cheated on us. and we required the removal of the single bed with refund of 14000yen. But we were shocked that the staff refused to do so because the hotel didnt have space for placing the single bed at that time. we then required a full refund of thr hotel fee and we d rather stay outside instead of this hotel. Ps: the room is not properly cleaned. There was contact lenses used by previous customer left in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The actual room is much smaller than shown in the pictures and the furniture are really really old.
4 out of 5
by SHUCHING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels