Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel xlose to Universal Studio

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was spacious and nice but the bed and pillows were very hard. Could not sleep well at all. On the plus side staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very clean room, i love the toilet especially! No hassles at all. great service from staff too, all needs attended. Located near universal city station and just across USJ. Easy to get on train to explore other tourist destinations in osaka. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. On the doorstep of Universal Studios and City Walk Food with heaps of restaurants (hotel food a bit pricey especially breakfast). Easy access to JR Osaka Loop Line from Universal City Station. Only downside was beds felt a bit hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room and location.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice bathroom. Comfy bed. Conveniently a short walk to Universal Studios and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Short walk to Disney, Ferry to the Aquarium

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The food was incredible. Coin laundry was great (but high heat did shrink a few things). Staff was so friendly. Room was clean and tub was perfect.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Disney, Osaka Aquarium, very short walk to the JR Train Station to get anywhere in Osaka quickly.
This hotel was amazing. The food (at both restaurants) was incredible and the service so warm and welcoming. The hotel was fun, full of kids and laughter. We took the ferry to the aquarium and had the best experience! You can buy tickets for the boat ride and aquarium in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: super convenient location, the Japanese style spa on the 31st floor,
Cons: The room rate is kind of pricy because of the location. We could be happier if the room was bigger.
Location: It is located just front of a train station and a few minutes walk to the Universal Studio Park. There was a mall and food court in front.
We stayed at this hotel for a night with my family and enjoyed a day at the Universal Studio Japan. It was a high-rise, modern hotel in a super convenient location. People at the hotel are very friendly, nice and kind. There is a Japanese style spa on the 31st floor. They gave us a free coupon for the spa for each person so we also enjoyed the hot bath with spectacular view from the big windows on the 31st floor. It was very nice to take a hot bath after such an excited day at the Universal Studio. Then we went back to the USJ at night and spent a playful evening to enjoy shows and rides until the park closed!! The hotel room was a regular size with two twin sized beds, sofa, small writing area and small refrigerator but it's clean, quiet and good enough. Amenity was great so you do not have to bring anything like toothbrush-things! There was three restaurants in the building. We went to a fancy one on 32nd floor for breakfast and had a wonderful time with terrific view. It was also nice for people who like to dine out because there was a mall and food court in front of the hotel. You can get everything like Pink Berry, McDonald, a pizza place, a pancake place, cafes, Sushi places and etc very easily. We do not know if we will go back to this hotel but we recommend that especially families with small children stay this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Universal Sudios Japan. It's only a few minutes walk to the park and the JR Universal City station plus the restaurant/shopping area. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is currently themed as "under new management" by those famous Minions. Very cute. The breakfast buffet is very good. Only knock is the price which was rather steap even considering the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, VIC, Australia

Great hotel. Close to universal studios

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and polite. Our room was nice too. Hotel is in a great location if you plan on visiting universal studious and universal walk. The ferry is just behind the hotel if you want to go to the aquarium or the Ferris wheel, and the staff can book all of the above for you from the service desk. There is a convenient little Cafe and shop down stairs that has anything you may have forgotten. There was nothing here I would have changed. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Osaka

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We went to USJ for one day. The location was perfect, the shops and restaurants have everything you need next to the park, 5 minutes to Starbucks, convenience store, restaurants, train station. Room was very nice, updated, spacious. We had the king size bed. One of the best places I have stayed in 6 years living in japan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to station and Universal Studios

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Upgrade of room on arrival. Modern facilities. Only complaint is lack of wardrobe and storage space.