Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel with bugs and mold

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We planed to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. First complaint is that the bathroom has mold and dirt in it. And not in some obscure place, right in the corner of the sink top! Also, after the first night in a hotel we found that the bugs - some moderately sized flies appeared in the bathroom (way bigger than fruit flies). We contacted front with complaint, and they sent someone to deal with it, but this did nothing, and bugs reappeared immediately after staff has "dealt" with them. Having no desire to share the room with bugs we decided to cancel our remaining night. Front refused to refund it for us, even thought it we asked to cancel beforehand.
3 out of 5
by Chi Hang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location and price
First time to japan and found the hotel room is a bit small compare to the other Asia countries hotel, especially the bathroom and toilet. Location is very convenience, lot of resturants around and 7/11 is next to it. About 10 mins walk to Osaka station and 15 mins walk to Umeda all major shopping malls. Tip to the first time japan traveller, take the Kansai airport limousine bus ¥1550 to Hilton hotel stop and walk 5 mins to the hotel rather than take the JR because the rail system is complicated for the first time Japan traveller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Manchester

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Once we'd found the hotel, we could really relax. The staff were very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of our double room. I had the impression Japanese hotel rooms were like pods but this one was fine. Downstairs was a 'Family Mart' small supermarket so we had everything we needed. Some hotels have coin operated washing faculty but didn't notice one here. Would definitely recommend the hotel for its size of room, cleanliness and most of all, location.
5 out of 5
by Takashi from Greensboro, NC

Best value in JR Osaka area

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very conveniently located in downtown Osaka. These days, hotel prices have been increased in all metros in Japan but this hotel is not directly connected to Osaka station via underground shopping mall, the price is not as high as other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a strong smell of smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel which is within 5-minute walk from Osaka Station/Umeda Station. Convenient for travelers who also want to go to Kyoto and other places in Kansai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Clean, confortable (though space limited), good location (south of, close to the 3 Osaka train stations)