Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

nice breakfast view in the middle of dotonburi

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: quality of bathroom appliances
in the middle of Dotonburi, it's super easy to go anywhere and find delish food to eat around the clock. close to dotonburi famous spot like glico sign and canal make you take lots of photo anytime. shopping stores are abundant around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka japan

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wasn't very happy with service in breakfast hall. I pour a glass of water into my bottle and they saw. They took away my bottle. It just water!!! I been to many hotel which offer water or small gift just for being a customer. When I arrive. No gift or water. This was most expensive room per night throughout my Asia trip and I expected a bit more service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with great service, except for heater

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and prime location, but it has the common problem of many other hotels in Osaka where the heater just constantly blows out heat even when I set the temperature to low, it's like an oven in the room. Luckily the window could be opened, at least in the room I stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Room is too warm and stuffy

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Everything was nice like location, room BUT the room is tooo warm and stuffy.At winter you still find so warm and no ventilation that I had to open the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phil.

Nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: change your breakfast every other day
Location: near Dotonburi with lots of restaurant to chose from.Also near Don Quijote with lots of things to buy
I liked the hotel specially it's location. The ambience of the restaurant and breakfast was ok but it's the same food everyday. The room were ok too and they have rooms with 4 bed which is perfect for our children.The only problem with the room is they don't have air con only heater. You need to open the window to feel the cool weather.
4 out of 5
by amalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Situated in main shopping area.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is in the red hot shopping area, Shinsaibashi. Walk out of this quiet hotel and you will find yourself surrounded by shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a big city

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: bigger room
Location: walked around, nice area of Osaka.
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The location is very good, walking distance to JR Namba station, and business districts. The breakfast provided is good, wish they could open earlier for tourists. The room is clean, but too small, especially of the people from US, just a place to sleep.