Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very spacious executive room! The kitchen had so many convenience, toaster oven, pod coffee maker, dishwasher. There was even a clothes washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything is fine, except the desk lamp and window shades. The desk lamp is fixed, it could not be turned to other angle and the light is shining to your eyes while one is working at the desk. There are 2 windows, if I am not mistaken, one can open or shut the curtains at both windows in pair but not any one alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel highly recommend

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good clean and comfortable very close to all amenities and the station. Staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed are stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient hotle

Posted Feb 9, 2017
5 minutes walk to Osaka Station. The room is big and breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel, spacious rooms, fabulous facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Stylish, amazing pool and spa, large rooms, friendly staff, near main train stations and within shopping mall
Cons: It's top luxury hotel and quite new, only open three years, so no improvement needed
Location: Nishi-Umeda station and Osaka station all linked together within underground walkways via shopping mall by hotel
Besides The Ritz Carlton (which is totally different style of decor and more old fashioned) the Intercontinental is the best luxury hotel in Osaka, situated by Umeda station in the business area. Staff all speak very good English and are very friendly. Rooms are very spacious compared to most hotel rooms in Japan, I booked a standard room and it was amazing, separate toilet and bathroom wash basins area and bath, really good amenities in room too. Nespresso coffee and teas are complimentary and all the essentials like toothbrushes, razors, hairbrushes and slippers are provided in the room. Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up for breakfast! but so glad I did because it was an amazing buffet breakfast included I couldn't miss. Food was very high standard, plenty of choice of Japanese foods and Western food, fruits and breads, plus plenty available on offer in the cooked food area. I stayed here specifically because the pool is large for a hotel pool, was about 20 metres or longer and there is a ladies separate spa area, steam room, sauna and traditional Japanese bath. Unlike at the Ritz Carlton, this was no extra charge to use for hotel guests. Apart from at breakfast I didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but did have a couple of cocktails in the Adee bar. It's expensive yes, but there is no cover charge for sitting in the bar like at the St Regis and Ritz Carlton bars. I had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again next time if I can afford it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

More than an 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff was so nice and warm. I stay in the premium suite feel so relaxing.. it was my birthday when I stay and all the staff greet me with a birthday wish.. very excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by George

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and surrounding

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience - hotel staff was nice, polite and efficient, hotel room was good albeit the view was not as fab as expected, shopping and eating around the area was great, location was very convenient for travelling to Kyoto and Kobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property but a bit expensive

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
All good with this hotel except price on the high side