Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Another amazing stay! The rooms are small but for the price, I think it is reasonable. Main attraction for me is the clean onsen and the friendly customer service. The front desk are always willing to help. We were able to store our bags before check in and after check out. On the day of our departure, it was raining heavily. One of the staff lend is 4 umbrellas even though it was before their office hours and trust us to return the umbrellas after checking out- we did. That is really much appreciated. Highly recommended for anyone looking to experience onsen in a clean environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tiny uncomfortable room but onsen good

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Tried to book a twin room as was traveling with my daughter but not available so booked room with one bed described for 2 people. Bed smaller than a double, bathroom tiny and smelt awful. No room to put bags or move inside this room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows that felt like they were made of small balls. Breakfast was a good inclusion and value for money with a western option which was appreciated after a few weeks of Japanese breakfasts. Onsen was good and would be the only real positive for this hotel. Location was not great for tourists as more suited for business traveler as this seemed to be the area it was located in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural Hot Springs Spa Hotel Hananoi Osaka

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room was clean though it was a bit small. I would not recommend bringing a lot of luggage with you as you will have problem opening them. You get to use the hot spring any time during your stay which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Hotel staff was very nice

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Special is hot spring very good
Location: Nothing can do around that area
Room very tiny,location not very convenience,but hot spring very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, clean and good location

Posted May 8, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel in Osaka in April 2016. Room was clean although very small but had all the necessary, and after all when travelling we dont spend much time at the hotel. The double bed is not double as we intend in Europe (was 120cm wide!) But me and my boyfriend managed to have a good sleep for 4 nights, and we are not slim or short! The hotel provided us with complimentary organic creams and toiletries, sleepers, Japanese pijamas/robe, coffee/teas (until 9.30am) and entrance to the hotel natural offspring spa (onsen)...absolutely amazing especially considering the price we paid! They also lend you umbrellas when it's raining; let you chose your pillow (go early in the morning before they are all gone); staff are lovely and many speak English (some better than others). The awaza tube station is 5-8 minutes walk and has 2 lines which easily bring to the main points of the city and to the station. We didn't try any of the nearby restaurants but Dotombori with its extremely wide range is just a few stations away (tube station Namba, exit 14). So we highly recommend this hotel! Ps. Should you wish to use the spa, remember that onsen spa in Japan are separated male and female, not accessible to people with tatoos and you need to bath naked (which can be a bit of a shock initially!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent service especially the front desk staffs attitude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional staff and quiet area.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a quiet residential area. Follow the directions given in the previous reviews, when you come out of the station turn right and you will see a sign above the petrol station that shows you who to get there. Would stay here again if in Osaka. Be ready to chose from the baffling array of pillows when you check in....
4 out of 5
by Sin Yi from Hong Kong

Good relax place and nice staff

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is really polite and helpful =) will provide lots information and leaflet for us. First experience for traditional Japanese hot spring! (without clothes and towel) This experience is nice and relax. It just go straight for the train exit. Easy to find. Room is clean and calm. P.S. Near restaurant 貴雞屋 is delicious > V < and provide Chinese and English menu.