Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good enough hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location
The first room my wife and I were offered was much too small with a dismal outlook from the window. After we expressed our dissatisfaction we were offered a larger room with an open outlook (not a view) for a reasonable amount of extra money. We were happy enough with the outcome. The location is good, just above a metro station and a kilometre long underground shopping mall, so there are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is about a kilometre away from the crowded and vibrant covered shopping mall that leads to the Ebisu Bridge, which is in a wonderful buzzing entertainment/restaurant area. A bicycle rental shop is handy to the hotel. We enjoyed our 3 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to subway station

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to subway station, relatively quiet area but still near to shopping and eateries.
Cons: Cleanliness, especially the toilet can be better.
Location: Only a few steps from the subway exit. Underground shopping mall with eateries.
Close to subway station so easy to locate. Have English speaking staff. Had to wait for the check-in time before staff will attend to you for check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good location and easy to go to travel around via subway. Closed to shopping street. Helpful staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The room is a bit small, but comfort You have to pay 500yen for luggage storage apart from the day of check in/out, but I think it is totally fine and fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Value

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Shopping and eating
The hotel is located very close to the Sinsaibashi and Dotonbori area but is far enough away from the crowds and noise. There is plenty of shopping and eating within walking distance. The room was very nice and clean but a bit small. It is certainly fine for short stays but would be a bit cramped during a long stay.
4 out of 5
by Sooi Beng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Some English instruction on the use of the airconditioner controls would be great
Location: Shopping and good food stores
Good hotel on the main road and close to shopping areas. Subways are near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel for the value! It's located in a convenient location. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to help us. They can speak fluent English as well. The only reason I gave room comfort a 4/5 is because the door didn't open all the way and there was no way to keep it open without holding it. My mother uses a wheelchair sometimes, but she is able to walk some and was able to enter her room without problems. The smaller room size and door situation might make it a bit difficult for someone who needs to enter the room in a wheelchair though. Other than that, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay overall. Nice small room but comfortable and hotel is close to everything. Only bad thing was the WiFi that barely works. Greatly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, B.C.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great stay great staff, great room, great location!