Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Osaka

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
100% satisfied. Good location, kind staff, simple but nice free breakfast. Definately will stay again on my next visit to Osaka
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Great hotel in a convenient area

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. It is close to the Osaka wholesale market, which is much easier to navigate than Tokyo's wholesale market. Also within easy walking distance to Namba, Kuromon market, Takashimaya and Dotonbori.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful to answer my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A valuable & comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Staff Cleaniness Comfortable Spacious Price
Cons: The location cannot be chosen, how about the breakfast?
Location: Some restaurants, a supermarket and Family Mart are near.
It's quite a distance to walk to Shinsai Bashi (心斎橋) & Dōtonbor (道頓堀) but it nears the Daikokucho subway station (大国町駅). There's a supermarket on the way to hotel from the subway station which opens until 1am and a Family Mart just on the intersection. Very convenient. All the staff I met are nice, polite and helpful. All of them can communicate with English very well. The room I stayed was spacious although it's a bit old style however the condition was very good and it's cleanliness. I like the radio broadcast facility, the sound was good. It provided a very stable Wifi service as well. Coffee/tea and bread provides in the morning. Not excellent but well. Value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great location great price!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stayed one night to look around and eat yummy Osaka food. Great location walking distance to all the main shopping areas/sights eg Nanba and Tennoji. Beware the crazy shopping tourists they will trample you down both physically and verbally! My wife is Japanese and requested a quiet room on the highest floor available. I was given a very nice corner room on the 9th floor. The bed was like a large double, very comfortable with nice linen. The room was large for a Japanese business level hotel and even had a hot late of you wanted to whip up some amazing culinary masterpiece like 2-min noodles. I went to Nara the next day and the professional and kind staff allowed me to leave my luggage there and collect it later in the day. It's near the Nanba-Kintetsu station which is the cheapest and most direct line to Nara. To get to the hotel from the ShinOsaka Shinkansen station take the train to Daikokucho Station. It's an easy 750 meters or so from there to the hotel. The breakfast was excellent given how little I paid with good coffee (drip and sachet types) orang juice three different types of pastries and toast. Enough to see you through to lunch. Highly recommended (note like any hotel in Nanba I would suggest asking for a quiet room hopefully not next to the crazy shopping types!).
5 out of 5
by aimy from malaysia

Comfortable@Midosuji line, Daikokucho exit 2 or 6

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Provide simple cooking facility with fridge, microwave and stove. If with luggage, exit 6 at Daikokucho subway with lift up or exit 2 only staircase if less luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cheap and don't expect too much!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is very near to Namba station, convenient for travelling to & fro the airport and anywhere else. Close to the popular shopping area.
Location: Location is very good. Shopping is great, and transportation network is good, easy to travel to different places.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful, good service. However the hotel facility was quite old. a bit disappointing. The room was clean but smell of old cigarette even though we booked a non-smoking room. I suppose in the past it was a smoking room. There was no central ventilation, so we had to open the window as it was a bit stuffy but then it was cold! The bed and pillows were a bit uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to Train Station

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very polity and welcoming staff, close to amenities and train station. Can improve the breakfast a little bit... a lot of bread , that's it.
3 out of 5
by Christine PW from Hong Kong

Good for a transit or short stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
To be fair, I just stayed for one night and the next day I was going to Matsuyama by JR. The hotel is OK, afterall, quite clean and within walking distance to the Namba Shopping Complex (there is a tourist info centre, lots of restaurants, shops...etc, you won't possibly miss it) there is a LIFE supermarket near Nissin Namba Inn, free breakfast is provided, so... what else can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, but location isn't the best. It's about 10mins walk from the nearest subway station and walkable distance to den den town and namba parks.