Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Great hotel in the heart of shin-Osaka.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Being close to the station was a huge blessing. The hotel has nothing to complain about. Lovely staff, comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel very close to train station

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel for the price and it is very close to Shin-Osaka train station with free shuttle bus every 15 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice to have a shuttle to nearest train station.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I started to feel sick and no place to get medication for a possible cold. However, the hotel staff was able to provide me the right over the counter medication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, CANADA

Nice, simple hotel close to public transportation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel has a very convenient location, less than 1 km from the Shin-Osaka station. Conveniently, a shuttle bus is available to the station (not sure about the other way) every 15 minutes at no extra charge. The staff is really courteous and helpful. The rooms are simple and clean and supplied with wifi. Standard toiletries sets (along with body wash, shampoo and conditioner) are provided. Breakfast is available at a charge of around 1,100 yen, there are restaurants on the main floor. I was very satisfied with my stay - really, I looked for a clean, conveniently-located place to spend the night and was very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was impeccable.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything. Service from the hotel was impeccable. The staff was very polite, accommodating, & very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within a ten minute walk from Shin-Osaka train station. Ten minute walk to a grocery store & five to ten for places to eat within the vicinity.
I had a long day, on numerous train rides, to the lower vicinity of Osaka. I was going to work my way up from there into Den Den Town & Dotonbori districts, but with all the time I spent on the train getting to where I needed to go, I just wanted to get to my hotel in Shin-Osaka. Takes a bit trying to get out of Shin-Osaka station. Very large & busy train terminal & trying to find the right exit was a challenge. (not the hotels fault by any means there) It's about a ten minute walk from the station to the hotel. When I got there I was greeted by the parking staff, even before I got to enter the hotel. Was really nice after a long day. When I entered, I went straight to the desk & said my name & handed them my passport. Their knowledge of the English language was in my opinion, pretty good. Got my room key, they gave me the information I needed for the wifi, & when I asked if there where any places to eat around (because I was starving), then person at the desk pulled out a map for me to take & it had numerous places on the map, within the vicinity of the hotel as where to eat. (WOW) FYI, when you open the door upon entering your room, put the round disk of your key tag into the slot & the lights and everything will come on. I had a nice spacious room, with a queens size bed and just as roomy bathroom, with all the amenities you'll need. razors, comb, tooth paste & brush, soaps, shampoos, body wash, & even q-tips. The room was spotless as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value cost effective hotel without frills

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: I rate this hotel highly because I was looking for an enexpensive, clean hotel room close to public transport and this hotel did just that.
Location: There is not much to do in the area but in 5 mins the shuttle bus can take you to the Shin Osaka station where there are restaurants and bars to enjoy
The staff were polite, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was a 12 min walk from the station but once I discovered the shuttle bus that problem went away. When I checked out the hotel happily kept my luggage in storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel has a bit of old glamour to it. I was surprised how spacious the room was (for a Japanese hotel). The shuttle bus service is a great benefit, although I arrived late so I took a taxi (short distance=1000 yen). It seemed far, but it was about a 15 min walk back to the station the next day. The taxi stand is just on the other side of the station. There doesn't seem to be much in the area, so I would recommend eating at Shin-Osaka Station where there is a good selection of restaurants. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but breakfast was 7-9 am, and I was out the door a bit later than that.
5 out of 5
by HUNG MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harushi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels