Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

At the hub of transportation & eateries

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the ease of access and a peaceful sleep we got there.
Location: It is one bus/train ride away to the Osaka city centre and also the Expoland
At the hub of transportation to Shin Osaka, Itami airport and the two campuses of Handai, buses, mono rail, subway and taxies. Shopping mall with lot of eateries for a quick bite to gourmet meals. Friendly staff and quiet place in the middle of hustle bustle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

ok but not more

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The front desk staff were not very flexible. We weren't allowed to check-in until the very dot of 2pm. My friend and I were allocated rooms in different buildings even though we explained that we needed to work together and it would be easier if the rooms were in the same building. The poor girl moving the luggage upstairs could hardly get the trolley in the lift and we ended up helping her unload it all. The hotel is rather charmless and dated, although we enjoyed the breakfast very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the monorail to Itami airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to the Osaka Monorail.
Cons: Perhaps a little more signage with English subtitles, since it's near the airport.
Location: The general location is fairly industrial, as is usual near airports. There is an enormous mall right on the doorstep, plenty of cafes and shops.
We needed a hotel that was reasonably close to the airport for an early flight out of Itami airport. There are several "love" hotels in that area, which we weren't interested in. The Senri Hankyu is just steps from the Senri - Chou stop of the monorail. The staff were pleasant and friendly, but there was a slight language barrier, although they certainly did their best. The hotel sits on the edge of a gigantic mall, so meals and almost anything else are just across the street. The hotel itself shows some signs of wear and tear, it didn't appear that the pool had been cleaned in a while (as an example) but given that it snowed the afternoon we checked in, this obviously wasn't an amenity we were interested in! The rooms are fairly spacious for Japan, bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for food etc

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good location close to subway and monorail. Nice enough but the single room was tiny by European standards. And bathroom was a bit tired. Main issue was price of drinks etc in lounge bar. 900 yen for a beer. 700 yen for a small bowl of nuts (us and European hotels normally give these for free!!!). Also would benefit from having a gym or fitness room. Breakfast was pretty good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport and clean.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a strange design and seems to focus on weddings, but the room was the largest that we saw in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice of you need to be near north Osaka

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, represents the "70s Urban Utopia" that is Senri-Chuo very well—in a good way of course!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Reasonably priced convenient suburban hotel close to Shin-Osaka, Itami Airport and North/South downtown Osaka, with a department store and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice friendly hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Very good hotel stayeith courteous staff though english was a bit problem which the staff tried and mostly succeed in overcoming. Onlydown side if one is used to having coffee/tea/ milk/iron facility in room, not having it !! Close to bus/ train/ monorail / shops . Taxi easily available and good service. wifi available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local hotel in Senri-Chuo

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Large hotel in the heart of Senri-Chuo, next to the metro station and monorail station. The hotel is large and mainly caters for wedding functions. If you get a room with a window facing the pool, be aware of the noise when a party is being held. The hotel and rooms were pretty old but comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
by Banggeul from Gimpo Korea

Mostly satisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com stressed that there were no hotels left, so we chose this one. Overall it's a good hotel but extremely far from KIX. Didn't even know that Osaka International Airport existed, let alone was close to this hotel. This meant that all of our travel on the subway was extremely expensive, (you have to buy a separate ticket for Hankyu lines and JR lines) a huge minus for us. The food and service and facilities were all great otherwise, aside from a short bathroom doorway. As I'm 183cm, I rapped my head a good one.