Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Randall from Renton, WA

Esaka Station Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine, nothing fancy. Typical small rooms. I always stay here since it is near my customer's office and it is a good value.
4 out of 5
by Wasalak from Bangkok

Good location for JR and Subways

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location but bathroom was smell.
4 out of 5
by MO KUEN from Michelle Lee

Nice & convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is more spacious than I thought and just a few minutes to the JR stations. It will be great for budget travel.
4 out of 5
by Enkhbayar

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms air condition was no comfort
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Adelaide

Esaka

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, lots of restaurants nearby, lots of shops, very close to the station which made getting around very easy. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

A large dated hotel but excellent location.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: 24h Local Japanese restaurant. McDonalds. Shopping centre. Train station just a 2 minute walk away.
Very close to Esaka station. Staff speak excellent English. The rooms are quite small and dated but clean. Lots of things in walking distance including a 24h local restaurant with English menus. Only problem we had was that as the hotel is very large, the wifi was split so it could cover the whole hotel. The wifi that we strongest near us, we couldn't connect to it throughout our 3 night stay. To connect to the wifi, we had to walk down the corridor so we can pick up another wifi signal or receive one in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Vicente from San Francisco

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great, close to subway, somewhat helpful front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The convinence to Itum airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if they have a business center, because we had to print some tickets before our trip to Tokyo , but they don't offer the services .
Location: It has Tokyu hand, $100 yen store and lot of restaurants!
We spend a night at this hotel before our early morning flight to Tokyo from Itum airport . The room is really small, if ever been on a cruise, you know how small those room are and the rooms from this hotel are even smaller, but is okay we only stay a night. The hotel is conveniencely located by subway station. It has a lot of shops and restaurant around, which was great!
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel, but easy to assess. Lot of food outlets and supermarkets saround the area. Over all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel was conveniently located by the esaka metro station, the entrance is shared by a department store, take the escalators up to enter the lobby. We didn't spend much time here as it was just a jumping off point for a couple of nights. Small room, but again we didn't need to spend time there, except for sleeping at night. There is a Starbucks and a bakery across the street from it as well as a bunch of other eating options close by.