Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was a great location near the shin-Osaka station and the hotel staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Extremely close to Shin Osaka Station

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the size of the room. We were also able to borrow games to play and books to read.
Cons: Not much can be improved unless major renovations are involved. The size of the elevator was very small. 2 people with luggage only could fit
Location: Within spitting distance of the major Shin Osaka station. From here, you can hop on the shinkansen, the subway and JR. Good food is nearby as well.
This was a good hotel for us. The staff was friendly and we were able to check in quickly. Our hotel room was roomy The bathroom was small but the tub was nice and deep for relaxing in. We had the perfect size bed. (husband is 6'3) We were able to enjoy a nice breakfast with organic veggies and homemade tofu. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near shin osaka station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: the food. it is taste great and is organic . This is the reason why I choose this hotel.
Cons: everything is fine. I would recommend it to my friends too.
Location: I am not sure about the nearby. Beside the food is organic, It is also very nearby the station.
staffs is very helpful and polite. the room is clean. the foods is delicious and the environment of the dinning area is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singaporr

Friendly staff, good location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Good location about 5 mins walk to Shin Osaka Station where I start my day trips using Shinkansen. Good size room for family room with all necessary facilities within the room and hotel. Very friendly staff going all out for their customers. Breakfast was good, with a choice of Japanese style or Western style, both include a selection of buffet spread on salad, bread, soup, rice and beverages. Highly recommended for travelers who plan to use Osaka as a gateway for day trips utilizing Shinkansen. Also easy one station to the Osaka station where all the shopping and dining are available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance from Shin-Osaka train station and restaurants/shopping streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this hotel, very convenient to Shin station in Osaka. Breakfast is a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean hotel near sub-station

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, big room for family of 4 - 6, breakfast included, friendly English speaking staff,
Cons: Nothing
Location: There's is a Lawson store nearby (like 7 eleven). There are restaurants and shops in the Shin-Osaka station underground but go to Namba for more ..
We stayed here since our flight stopped over for 23 hours. Take JR Express for 45 minute. Hotel was easy to find: Get off at Shin Osaka station, use east exit and turn right at the exit then follow the road parallel to railway for about three blocks then hotel can be seen in an alley on the left. Staff very helpful and speaks English. We had the family room which has four beds (2 twin, 2 full). There's a mini frig and still room for walking and luggages. Big for Japan standard. Bathroom small but works well. Not much to do around the area of the hotel except for the big area at the underground station. However, you can get to many places using the subway/rail (for example Namba is just a few station away). Oh, good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tsvetelina from Sofia

Good location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great for transver. We arrived the evening of Nara and went to Himeji. trains pass under the windows of the morning and for more than one night is not very suitable for a longer stay. Nice breakfast, very nice garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Very close to Shin-Osaka station.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Room checked-in and out process is easy and smooth. Room is clean and comfy. Self-service laundry is available too.
Cons: Cannot think of any.
Location: Family mart and restaurant within walking distance. Easy access to other destinations as Shin-Osaka station is just 5-mins walking distance.
The hotel direction is shown at Shin-Osaka station and along the street after Lawson mart. Staff speaks fluent English and Japanese/English breakfast is provided too. Room checked-in and out process is easy and smooth. Room is clean and comfy for the two of us. We really love to stay here again.