Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

too hard to re enter my room

Posted Mar 7, 2016
stone spa is not include over 200 dollars per night. and spa did not change asia zone for women. and some of stuff did not care about guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Filthy room.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
It was our second time at Spa World (first being in 2013) and we decided to stay on site to fully enjoy the onsen park on our last day in Japan. The room was disgusting - the walls has not being wiped/washed in ages, the ventilation shafts were covered by an inch of moldy dust, the carpet and curtains were covered with stains and cig burns, the supposedly non-smoking room reek cig smoke. The toilet seat and bowl were not cleaned either. Only 2 pillows for 3 guests... A big and expensive disappointment.
4 out of 5
by chee kuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. But you need to know how to onsen!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
As westerners who had not previously been to an onsen, this may have been a bit of a trial by fire. There is not a lot of guidance in written English and, whilst the staff were as helpful as possible I believe it is presumed that patrons know how to operate and behave in a Japanese onsen. If you do not, be sure to google it before booking. It is an interesting experience and not to be missed. But very, very Japanese!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Unnecessarily complicated...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: Everything
This can be a descent hotel if your up for experiencing something different like not having a bed and sleeping on a futon. This is also good if you don't want to have a bathroom in your room to shower in and only have a tiny toilet. There were no black out blinds or curtain which was joke because the room stayed light from the city lights when it was time to go to bed. I'm thinking about the positives but I'm just pist that we paid $200 a night for this. Worst place ever...
4 out of 5
by Josephine from Brentwood, CA

Best decision to stay in an overnight spa

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The price I paid for this hotel at this site was very very worth it because the price you would pay on their own Japanese site is 2-3x more expensive. I would love to stay in the Japanese style room but this site only offer Western room. I did not regret as the price was extremely worth it. Its clean and big and the best thing I have ever done for staying in an overnight spa. My daughter and I loved the experience and will go back there in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Shi Hung from HONG KONG

WORTH TO STAY

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel facilities and room inside were excellent.