Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Miyko Tennoji

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel ok. Room a bit small, but I understand that that is not unusual. Good location next to main Tennoji station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to my friends...

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
1) Breakfast time ends at 0930 is unreasonable. If you are on holiday, would you wake up so early in order to catch the breakfast? We have wasted 8 breakfast coupons for this trip. 2) Towels provided smelt musty. 3) I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. On the 2nd day when we returned to the hotel around 9 pm, we found that "bottled" water were not provided. When I called the front desk staff, he told me that the housekeeping staff already off duty and then hang up without offering any help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Spacious room with ample walk way. The only setback is the front desk staff doesn't since receptive when question is asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is linked to the train station via the basement thus no issue on getting wet. Mall and food is just next door as well.
5 out of 5
by Eng kiat

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location & near to train station. Room big enough for a family of 4 . The only minus point is at nite before 12am will be a bit nosy due to train or some motor bike vehicle noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Reasonable value, good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Buffet breakfast was good value. Rooms were well equipped and cleaned daily.
Cons: Hotel is showing its age so renovation would make it fresher and much more appealing.
Location: Located with easy undercover access to a significant rail station (Tennoji) shopping and restaurants.
Located adjacent to Tennoji station this hotel is an excellent base from which to make visits around Osaka and further afield. e.g. Osaka Castle and Osaka Aquarium by local train - day trips to Kyoto, Nara, Hiroshima etc using LImited Express trains or Shinkansen (from Shin Osaka). Excellent choice for restaurants, food stores and shopping in general. Staff at check in were very welcoming but there was some difficulty establishing if there was access to an English speaking TV channel - which there was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location for shopping and close to train and subway stations.
5 out of 5
by yat ming

value

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
good value