Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel near train stations and shopping area

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel is just 5-10 mins away from the JR station and major shopping/dining areas. The room is clean but a bit small. Free Japanese noodles every night after 2230, good for those who arrives late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKG

Convenience location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Less than 10 minute walk to Nankai Nambai Station and less than 5 min walk to subway nambai station.
Cons: Hotel is a bit old
Location: Near Dotonbori, near big camera. Shops and restaurants around you.
Size is ok for a single room in Japan, toilet is small but clean. Reasonable price. Staffs are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by albert from malaysia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, very helpful staff, lots of amenitiesand lots of freebies - tops the list of all the hotels I stayed at for 3 weeks all over Japan
Cons: The claustrophobic rooms and bathroom ( I dont think you can do much about this ) but the frosted window pane should be changed to clear glass .
Location: Excellent location lots of restaurants shopping and night life. Very close to all transport hubs.
Excellent location in Dotonbori close to restaurants shopping and transport and night life. Hotel is a bit old but makes up for it with excellent facilities lots of vending machine , coin operated laundry machines and dryer even a microwave oven.. Lots of freebies too many to mention including free coffee, free ramen noodles, even weighing scales for your luggage etc.Only downside is the rooms and bathroom are really small and the windows are very small and with frosted glass so you cant look out unless you open the window - if you are claustrophobic you should beware!! Very helpful staff at reception .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Perth, Australia

Neat hotel close to Dotonburi

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The rooms are small but they are neat and clean rooms with basic amenities. The staff are friendly and always happy to help with any requests, and the hotel is centrally located and close to major train stations and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong staying here.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
One free bottled water per guest per day is a nice touch. Also had an excellent currency exchange rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Singapore

Quirky hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: My room.
Location: In the Dotonbori area, close to Namba subway and restaurants, shops, etc. all within walking distance.
Fabulous location but not all the staff were friendly. I'd booked a semi-double room rather than a single but I don't think there was any difference except for the price. I knew the room would be tiny but I was expecting a window that I could look out of. As this was not the case, it felt rather like being enclosed in a cell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by birdiemarc from Honolulu

Great location and clean

Posted May 1, 2013
Great location, don't believe any reviews about the hotel being in some seedy neighborhood. Close to dining and shopping and public transportation. Room a little on the small side but typical for Japan. Very clean. Even though we had DND sign up, housekeeper left a bag of fresh towels and amenities outside our door. Hit or miss on English speaking staff but with basic Japanese skills, no problem at all. Tip: Tuesday there is a free happy hour from 1600-1700,I think, but we managed to miss it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

not impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2011
bit dirty. the location is good though it can get a bit loud on weekends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Ok location but not a great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2010
Over all this hotel is not great, although i understand that most hotel rooms in Japan are small, this was minute and coupled with the fact this hotel did not appear to have been updated since 1985 it did not make for a great stay. It is however in a good location and the staff are friendly. If you just need a space to sleep great, but if you are after any extra comfort I suggest you look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle,N.S.W. Australia

very convenience

Posted Nov 21, 2009
Location very converience,Room very clean ,all staff in the hotel very friendly.i recommemend this hotel to anyone