Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
생각보다 방이 넓어서 좋았습니다. 직원들도 친절하였습니다. 하지만 이용시 오래된 호텔인점을 감안하셔야합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very near to dotombori shopping belt. Yukata photo taking services is free and onsen is available too. Japanese breakfast was very delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is steps away from all the action. It's located directly on the river so the views were breathtaking especially at night. The room itself was clean and accommodating. The only concern would be that it is showing some wear and tear. A little updating and I would have given it all 5's.
Cons: Shows some wear and tear. Could use a good coat of paint.
Location: Within 2 walking blocks of all the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

It was ok

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The onsen and location
Cons: No kettle and the curtains let way too much light in
Location: There's a lot of night life and restaurants very close
The hotel was ok but no kettle and curtains let way too much light in. A mission to get clean towels and the room service standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Close to food and shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice traditional feel. Good experience for 1st timer visiting Japan. Location close to food and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Sep 28, 2016
立地が良く、飲食店を探すのに便利だった。 部屋も清潔感があり、好感を持てた。 建物は少し古い感じがしたが、しっかりとした作りで良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Best place to stay if you like to be close to a mi

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. They had colorful suggestion page for that month (things to do and see) set up waiting for us in the room.
Cons: problems uploading pictures, maybe my browser
Location: Food food and more food, national park Osaka castle not far and more food, also a big shopping center called BIC Camera (yes with a C)
They speak fluent English, nice and helpful, clean the room twice a day and everything works great! We selected Yamatoya Honten for our honeymoon because we wanted a traditional Japanese hotel experience and we made our dreams come true. I love it and i love the staff. Manager has a sense of humor and it a good guy.
4 out of 5
by MI YOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baden-baden

Zentral gelegenes Ryokan

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral im Ausgehviertel, aber dennoch ruhig. Sehr nettes Personal, das außergewöhnlich hilfsbereit war.