Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Hotel in the Wisconsin countryside

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It's close to town and has a nice swimming pool and spa.The staff was friendly. Good coffee and paper in the morning.
Cons: The pillows! They are like a slice of styrofoam, flat and stiff. I'm bringing my own next time.
Location: Osceola is a cute town with a beautiful park. Scenic area to visit.
We wanted to stay close to town but not stay right in town. The River Valley Inn was just right. We stayed for three days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wi

Pleasant basic hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean spacious rooms. Decent hot tub and pool. Uncomfortably firm bed, and very simple continental breakfast… More convenience store type snacks then real breakfast but better than nothing. we just needed a basic room for the night so it was sufficient. Nice pub next-door.
3 out of 5
by Judy

clean but unattended

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cold when got there, at least 2 light bulbs out, towels were skimpy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic but not the room.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updating and drains fixed.
Location: Location was good. Wasn't there long enough to really check out the area.
Issue with drains of the shower and sink. Staff was really nice and helpful. Place a little run down but overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. Bad bed rude service would never stay there again.c
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would stay again if in this area

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: No surprises.
Cons: We thought the rate was a little steep. The accommodation was similar to Baymont Inn, Days Inn and others of that level, but those rates are lower.
It's newer - per the owner, it was built in 2007, so furnishings and structure were pretty up-to-date. For instance, the room had a lot of electrical outlets - a plus when traveling with 2 smart phones, an iPad and a Kindle - all needing recharging every evening. We got to the breakfast just before closing time - 9AM - , but there was still plenty of coffee, juice, rolls, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing, great time