Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel, nice and clean. Staff is friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
clean room, very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate hotel...services were good...friendly staff...great complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in the summer when warmth not required.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
2 night stay, room temp. never got above 70 (so i know the wall thermostats are dummies), shower never got hot - just warm, room beside had 2 dogs in it (i watched as they left), breakfast had cold eggs because the burners went out under the warming trays. Kitchen staff (both days) were on their cell phones texting, not very friendly nor helpful with the unopened, still sealed new bottles of condiments on every table. Little things but they all add up. On a better note: the room was well attended to, well made up, very pleasing and the check-in staff was very courteous. Stayed here before in summer, this time was better, maybe because there were less people. I do sympathize with the owners and having electric heat. Costs must be astronomical and hence the reduction of heat, I presume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to highway and shopping center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was great. No complaints. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast far exceded expectations. Wifi was very fast and useful. The fridge in our room didn't work, the gym equipment was broken and bath tub was rusted and orange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas Ontario

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: Stairs at the front were difficult to climb with bad knees but the back entrance to the elevator was nice once we were checked in.
Location: Close to shopping, businesses and the 401.
Very nice room and comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I used hotels.com to book. Had to pay pay almost three times posted rate ! The room smelled, the control for the heater was broken off so you couldn't set heat - we spent the night either frozen or burning. The hot and cold on the taps was reversed so it took a while to figure out. The bathroom was very small and there is a door stop in an odd spot - just right for smashing your toes into, the beds were lumpy. would never use hotels.com again and will tell our whole club about my experience with them. Would not book this hotel again either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Getting to the office was difficult because of the outside stairs. It was very nice and clean inside the building. The price was fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids enjoyed it.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service.