Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff at the front were excellent. Very accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

My experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Worse experience ever I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy. They had bedbugs myself and my daughter got bedbugs bites. Cleaning lady waking you up at 7am No lamp in room Room was very filthy
5 out of 5
by Shannon

More than Comfort-able!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a more than comfortable stay at the Comfort Inn! We arrived early, and were easily checked in with a smile. My back was hurting; so, although we were originally booked for upstairs, we were given a room on the main floor, so that we could unload/load the car right thru the sliding glass doors! Thank you so much to the girls at the front, who were more than friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again, without hesitation!
5 out of 5
by Blair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Shower curtain and drapes were not clean and found garbage under the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I did expect a little bit more from the Comfort Inn. I've stayed at this chain before and have always been impressed with their customer service and cleanliness of facilities. At this particular hotel, I found that while the room was non-smoking it smelled of tobacco (not sure if that was from a previous guest or the guests staying in the room below), which made for an unpleasant night's sleep. This hotel is also located in a very industrial section of Oshawa, which may have also accounted for the conditions. On the up side, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast included with the stay was well-rounded (beverages - hot and cold, cereal, eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, etc) and there was plenty of it! Overall, value for money, I would recommend this hotel for short-term stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very difficult to find - hotel visible from 401 ramp from Stevenson - no access from there No conditioner heat in room not working well
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, comfortable. Our neighbour was a little loud till 3am. But all in all good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay when travelling.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates, pretty good breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: very close to GO transit station to take train into city to attractions
We stayed here to be close to the GO transit station so we did not have to take our car into the city to view the attractions we wanted to see
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by JosephCN285, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you took advantage of our locations close proximity to the Go Train station. We hope that all aspects of your stay were pleasant. If you are planning any future trips to the area give us a call. Have a nice day Joseph Finnie General Manager Comfort Inn Oshawa Oshawa, ON L1J 5Y6 (905) 434 - 5000