Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

It's ok.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
THE GOOD The lobby is beautiful Rooms are clean Pool is nice Exercise room is well equipped Pretty quiet THE BAD Rooms are terribly outdated Bathroom is tiny Beds are OK, but could be better The WIFI is a pain, and will disconnect often Very expensive breakfast All and all the hotel is nice, I've been in worse. The staff is very nice, and the price per night is reasonable. We were there for a weekend, and there was a hockey tournament in the area, the kidsame were loud, but only when you were in the public areas, once in our room, we didn't hear them at all.. Once the rooms get updated and the WiFi is better, this would be an easy 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Quebec

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice room. Very nice ambiance. Only 1 problem I had was in the bathroom... no ventilation fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia, ON

Enjoyable stay - short but sweet.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Upon request, we were provided with glass wine glasses for the room.
Beautiful lobby and very good amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, very convenient for location
Cons: beds could be a bit softer, and more pillows or firmer ones
Location: casino ,tim hortons, gas bars, shopping, go station, plenty of restaurants.
My husband and I recently stayed here and it is a very nice hotel. Close to the casino and restaurants and the go station. The only thing I would say is a bit of a complaint is the beds are very hard . There is a dial on the side but no matter how many times you turn it hoping it to be softer it just didn't happen but we prefer a softer mattress so that is just a matter of preference. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff are very friendly. There was a breakfast buffet set up in the morning we just didn't eat here but it looked very good!!! Beautiful entrance when you enter the hotel. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in that area. It is not on a major road, kind of tucked back a bit near a gym. Right off the 401. You can hear a bit of the 401 at night from the room but that didn't bother us. Maybe a 2 minute drive to get to a restaurant or the main area . Liked the location of the hotel . very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel right on the 401 Hwy.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in. Pur room had only a shower no bath tub. So make sure when booking that you ask what's in the room. We had a huge room lots of space. The food at the hotel is Excellent. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed overnight after wedding. We had a super quick and easy checkin before heading the the reception. Hotel staff were very courteous and efficient. We didn't get to experience any of the amenities but our room was perfect. It was clean and had tons of space to move around in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 401

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stay for business one night. Check in was fast although staff wasn't friendly. My room was clean for the most part but overlooked the ventilation system. I know the hotel wasn't full - why put someone there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It is a nice stay in Ajex

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Study room, pool, room size.
Cons: The air conditioning is too noisy.
Location: I only found good food. We found Sushi T&T provided good sushi. It is close to the hotel.
I have always love to stay in Hilton's hotels include Inn or Garden or other series. This Ajex Hilton Inn locates in the heart area of Ajex. Its easy to find and it maintain the Hilton's level of service. We love it. The only down side is view. It did not have a colorful view or a good street view. This is not to blame the hotel. It is because the town is small. However, if the price can go down a bit to match the overall comfort expectation. It will be even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Nice but dial a bed didn't work

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice room, but my dial a bed comfort setting (a feature that they tout) lost its firmness in the middle by the bedside table. I slept on the outside, but I kept falling to the inside where the bed had failed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajax

Overall awful experience, couldnt fit all below...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I usually love staying in hotels however it was my first time staying with the Hilton garden inn, I booked through Expedia the night of the 4th, however it was after midnight but this is something I usually do and I have no issues when I arrive to check in that same night. When my boyfriend and I arrived they told us that the hotel was booked for the 5th which usually happens however the hotel usually switches the date when we arrive. The front desk employee stated he could not switch the date which made us really annoyed because we've never had the problem before. At this point we were very tired and just wanted to check in so we booked an additional room for that night and he told us that we would have to contact Expedia to cancel the 5th reservation. I was so annoyed and upset I said we'LL just keep the both nights as long as we can stay in the same room. He said that he can't guarantee the same room and we may have to switch in the morning... this was extremely annoying to hear after everything that has happened so far. The next day we just stayed in the room and eventually left around 2pm (we assumed the room was kept the same for both nights at this point). We left around 2pm and didn't come back until midnight or so the same night. The room was not cleaned or anything. Bed was the same, was not serviced in the slightest. This was extremely frustrating and I was shocked that this was another issue we came across. also went to shower in the morning the shower broken...