Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Just an overnight stop

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Just an overnight stopover
When we arrive at Pearson International Airport late in the evening and after a long international flight, we stay overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn at Ajax. It's a reasonable distance from the airport after the flight and it takes us out of Toronto's morning traffic as we head east the next day. This was our fifth stay and for an overnight stopover the Hilton Garden Inn is OK, but the property is starting to get a bit tired and needs some upgrading. Signs in the hotel indicate that they are about to start renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Enjoyed out stay. Everything was excellent. I would recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Clean hotel conveniently located close to food and shopping. Bed uncomfortable but adequate for needs with fridge and microwave. Satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,canada

Nice hotel perfect for a function

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location. Was perfect for new years eve celebration with my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax, Ontario

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was good can't complain ,the room was clean and tidy, nice spot for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton, on

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good hotel, clean room and close to the highway. Staff is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarington

Staying for a wedding

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Staff were willing to let us check in early so we could get ready for a weddjng at the convention centre, which was helpful. Its not even a minute walk from the jotel to the doors of the convention centre, so no voats required which was good as centre had no coat check open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
wedding reception , guests roaming the floors until the wee hours of the morning in various stages of drunkeness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to the 401 in Ajax

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of the staff. A late check-out for an extra hour or two should not be an issue on a Sunday, especially a Sunday in Ajax Ontario.
I've stayed in this hotel 6 times in the past 2 years. Every stay has been fine, until this past weekend. There was A LOT of noise on my floor throughout the night, with people yelling and doors slamming on Saturday evening. Also I tried to arrange for a late check-out but was advised that if I wanted anything longer than 30 minutes I had to pay an additional $50 for the "pleasure". There are a number of other hotels in the area, and on my next visit to Ajax I think I'll give one of them a try.