Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa, on, ca

Correcte seulement pour 1 nuit

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Le personnel a été correcte mais ce n'est pas un hôtel, la cafétéria était correcte quoi que très peu de choix pour déjeuner : toast, bagel ou muffin
4 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

PERFECT FOR WHAT WE HAD IN MIND

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, cheap and perfect for a one night stay.
Cons: Indications were not clear. This is a University site and you can easily get lost in it...
We don't always think of staying on a university residency site but this was perfect for a one night stay. Clean with all the necessary amenities. Will probably be trying it again :) The only downside is that we had to search for the residences on the University site. Not easily found.
4 out of 5
by Li-Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
great breakfast, room, location and staff. everything was perfect. found nothing wrong
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maniwaki

Good place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: The parking system
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere... But not too far from Toronto if it's outside the traffic hours...
It's a student residence... The place is ok, not old and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, helpful desk staff, clean rooms, reasonable rates.
Cons: Advance warning to guests when breakfast offerings are going to be very limited due to electrical maintenance.
I knew that this was a college residence that rents rooms out, so I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel. Finding it was very tricky. I used Expedia's APP to get directions, but they only led me as far as the campus. Finding the actual building, set amidst many other campus buildings was impossible. I had to call the residence, and the very helpful clerk gave me directions as we manouvered through the campus, and even let me know when she could see our car. The rooms were very clean, and beds were comfortable enough but small, and no extra pillows. There was a breakfast included in the rate, but they were doing power upgrades in that building, so it was limited to a few muffins, yogurts and fruit cups, tea and coffee, and what turned out to be sour milk. A cheap, clean room to sleep is what they offer, and that's what we got. Wouldn't be my first choice, but reasonable for what was offered. Really appreciate that it is pet friendly (for stays under 72 hours) and they do not charge a fee for having a small pet with you.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Belleville

Economic rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, very peaceful, comfortable rooms, bar fridge, also microwave oven in room, very friendly accommodating front desk staff
2 out of 5
by carolyn from muskoka

Value, cleanliness, no luxury

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked last minute at 11pm at night. Thought I would save a little....Surprised when GPS brought me to campus....Wished I had paid $15 more and stayed a a "real" hotel with a nicer bed...but had a relatively good night's sleep in the basic double bed. Much better value for families travelling economically with kids! 2 bedroom units standard! LOTS of food and food choices in the cafeteria for breakfast.....was not for me.