Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All fine. But dirty sheets for the sofa bed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaner room... carpet and sheets
Staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Location is fine if only for a pit stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a fair size room but I did find fake eyelashes in the bed that made me grossed out. The other guests on the hallway/rooms were loud or the walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Very good hotel!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, good breakfast, very clean.
Location: Judo
Good facilities, good breakfast, very clean. Price is OK. I will come again if I come to this city some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Stars

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great hotel. The staff was very friendly right from the beginning if our stay till we left. My son was given a colouring sheet and crayons for his car ride home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good room/good breakfast friendly staff close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Burlington

The only place I stay in Durham now!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect as always. Why? Because staff are friendly, attentive, and reasonably accommodating. The pool is actually a warm comfortable temperature unlike most hotel pools in the area. The rooms are clean, and their fully functioning kitchen is perfect for me, a Mom traveling with kids in tow. The in hotel snack/beverage stand is convenient, the extra services they provide, (grocery shopping, laundry, etc) are a nice touch. They actually have working High speed Internet and great WiFi. The morning breakfasts have bit of everything. Big thank you to the front desk, always answering the phone with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Enjoy!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a hard time reaching a live person on the phone to confirm/sort out a few things( as we were from out of town).... Once that was sorted out and we got to our rooms, everything met our expectations and more! Breakfast variety was amazing! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Spacious, homey feel, nearby food, elevator noise

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Had breakfast that included healthy options, such as plain yogurt and fresh fruit which is a staple for me.
Cons: Put the bed on another wall, not one that backs onto the elevator.
Location: Oshawa is close by. This location had Swiss Chalet and other low priced restaurants within a 5 min. walk.
I changed to this Marriott Residence Inn the second night after a terrible first night experience at Durham Best Western. I was pleased with Marriott, as usual. Staff was friendly. Room was large, like a bachelor apartment. Had a kitchenette, desk, couch, counter with stools along with Q bed and washroom. Was clean. However, the room wall at the head of the bed backed onto the elevator and I could hear the elevator go up and down as I was trying to sleep. Try not to get a room next to elevator. The rest of the hall was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good except for the guy who tried to barge into our room when my wife answered the door... and the breakfast was awful.