Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was adequate. It suited its purpose. Would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: I was in a room on the east side of the building. Traffic noise was noticable. Request a room on the east side.
I was in a room on the east side of the building. Traffic noise was noticable. Request a room on the east side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Swimming pool clean as well. They offer a lot of local activity guides as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was attentive and approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilmour ont

The hotel's a little aged but clean

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We've always enjoyed our stays there I particularly like to have the swim before bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good enough for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: free breakfast is a bonus
Cons: the lighting in the room is a bit dull
Location: it's close to the highway and easy to find
pretty easy and straight forward place. It's good if all you need is a bed to crash on for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good enough if need place in Ajax/Pickering

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed two wknds in a row. Very convenient if you need to access Pickering/Ajax. Rooms look bit dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ancaster ontario

what a dump. literally should be a 1 star.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
would not return. literally you feel like you need a shower by walking into your room. place looks like it hasn't been updated in 20 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Easy access to Pickering

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was adequate for cleanliness and comfort. Decor was drabby. However, walls and ceilings are 'thin' as could hear noisy guests in room above and noisy guests in hallway.